Business protection. The algorithm of actions during a search and interrogation. Tips by Yevhen Petrenko

On July 14, 2017 a seminar on “Searches, seizures, interrogations, arrests! How to save your business? How to protect yourself?” was held in Kyiv. Yevhen Petrenko, Partner, Head of Criminal Law and Litigation, Attorney at EUCON International Legal Center took part in the seminar.

The seminar was divided into eleven blocks, which included legal ways of asset protection, grounds for opening a criminal case, company searches, seizure of documents, interrogations, arrests and recommendations on the algorithm of actions for officials and company personnel during investigations of economic crimes. It is very important to understand the extent of permissible conduct for both parties in order to protect themselves against the unlawfulness of the enforcement and inspection authorities. Yevhen told how to properly conduct a media campaign during the search, namely how to communicate with the media. In particular, he explained how to correctly highlight the problem and argue your position without worsening the situation.

It is important to note the part of the presentation related to interrogation. Yevhen explained in detail the procedure of such investigation and described what questions are normally asked. He explained how and why one should prepare for interrogation. Continuing this topic, Yevhen stressed the responsibility established by law regarding refusal to testify or providing false information.

Regarding the arrest, besides the procedure itself, a special attention was focused on methods for return of property seized. The lawyer gave examples from his personal practice and provided practical advice on return of illegally seized property.

In the end of his speech, Yevhen gave recommendations on preserving business during states of criminal procedural attacks. His advice related to interaction between the company personnel and the lawyer during the search, as well as rules of communication with law enforcement agencies and the court.

Partnership

Awards

Защита бизнеса. Алгоритм действий во время обыска и допроса. Советы адвоката Евгения Петренко

14 июля 2017 года в г. Киеве прошел семинар на тему «Обыски, выемки, допросы, арест! Как сохранить бизнес? Как себя обезопасить?», на котором выступал Евгений Петренко партнер, руководитель практики уголовного права и процесса, адвокат EUCON Международный правовой центр.

Семинар был разделен на одиннадцать блоков, в рамках которых были рассмотрены законные способы защиты активов, основания для открытия уголовного дела, обыска предприятий, выемки документов, допроса, ареста и предоставлены рекомендации на счёт алгоритма действий должностных лиц и персонала компании во время расследований экономических преступлений. Ведь очень важно понимать меру дозволенного поведения для обеих сторон, что бы обезопаситься от незаконности действий правоохранительных и проверяющих органов. Евгений рассказал, как правильно проводить медиа-кампании во время обыска, а именно корректное ведение коммуникации со СМИ. В том числе, объяснялось, как правильно осветить свою проблему и аргументировать свою позицию на счёт неё, не усугубив, при этом, ситуацию.

Важно отметить ту часть выступления, которая касалась допроса. Евгений подробно разъяснил процедуру проведения данного следственного действия и рассказал, какие вопросы обычно задают во время её проведения. Спикер объяснил, как и почему нужно готовиться к допросу. В продолжении этой темы, был сделан акцент на ответственности, установленной законодательством за отказ в даче показаний  или же в предоставлении ложной информации.

Говоря об аресте, то помимо самой процедуры, внимание уделялось способам возврата изъятого имущества, адвокат привел примеры из личной практики и предоставил практические советы по возврату незаконно отобранного имущества.

В завершение своего выступления Евгений предоставил рекомендации по защите бизнеса в условиях уголовно-процессуальных атак. Такие советы касались взаимодействия персонала компании с адвокатом во время обыска, а также правил общения с правоохранительными органами и судом.

Партнерство

Награды