With digital economy in law: First Tax Digital Forum was held in Kyiv with IFA support

This year’s autumn is rich in interesting and progressive events! So, on November 30, 2018, the International Forum for Taxation of IT and Telecommunication Companies in the Modern Conditions of the Digital Economy was held in Kyiv for the first time. First Tax Digital Forum is an international event that brings together representatives of government, IT and telecommunication companies, professional experts and tax advisers for professional development in tax matters in the current digital economy. The speakers of the event were recognized by foreign experts from Austria, Poland and Cyprus, representatives of state authorities, well-known IT specialists and lawyers.

The Forum’s organizer is the International Fiscal Association (IFA). IFA is the only non-governmental and non-socially international tax-related organization. Its headquarters are in the Netherlands. The IFA aims to study and promote international and comparative law in the field of public finance, particularly international and comparative tax laws and financial and economic aspects of taxation.

Within the first session Digital economy, Yaroslav Romanchuk, Managing Partner of the EUCON Legal Group, President of the Association of Ukrainian Business in Poland, took part in the discussion. Thus, Mr. Romanchuk and his colleagues discussed the topic “Taxation and the digital economy: can the transfer pricing rules be properly implemented?”

The Event was also attended by: Nataliia Blazhivska – President of the International Fiscal Association Ukraine (IFA Ukraine), judge; Sergyi Verlanov – Deputy Minister of Finance of Ukraine; Raphael Petrucci – Director of the Transfer Pricing Center at the Austrian and International Tax Law Institute, Vienna University of Economics and Business, etc.

Partnership

Awards

With digital economy in law: в Киеве при поддержке IFA прошол First Tax Digital Forum

Осень богата на интересные и прогрессивные ивенты! Так, 30 ноября 2018 года в Киеве впервые прошел Международный форум по вопросам налогообложения IT и телекоммуникационных компаний в современных условиях цифровой экономики. First Tax Digital Forum — это международное мероприятие, объединившее представителей органов власти, ИТ и телекоммуникационных компаний, профессиональных экспертов и налоговых советников для профессионального развития по вопросам налогообложения данной сферы в современных условиях цифровой экономики. Докладчиками мероприятия стали признаные иностранные эксперты из Австрии, Польши и Кипра, представители органов государственной власти, известные специалисты IT отрасли и адвокаты.

Организатором форума является Международная фискальная ассоциация (IFA). IFA — это единственная неправительственная и несоциальная международная организация, занимающаяся налоговыми делами. Её штаб-квартира находится в Нидерландах. Объектами IFA является изучение и продвижение международного и сравнительного права в сфере государственных финансов, в частности международного и сравнительного налогового законодательства и финансовых и экономических аспектов налогообложения.

В рамках первого блока «Digital economy» участие в дискуссии принял управляющий партнер Юридической Группы EUCON, президент Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше Ярослав Романчук. Так, господин Романчук вместе с коллегами обсуждал тему «Налогообложение и цифровая экономика: может ли быть решением должное применение правил трансфертного ценообразования?»

В мероприятии также приняли участие: Наталья Блаживская — президент International Fiscal Association Ukraine (IFA Ukraine), судья; Сергей Верланов — заместитель Министра финансов Украины; Рафаэль Петруччи — директор Центра трансфертного ценообразования в Институте австрийского и международного налогового права, Венский университет экономики и бизнеса и т.д.

Партнерство

Награды