VIII International Forum “Days of Ukrainian Business in Poland”

The VIII International Forum “Days of Ukrainian Business in Poland”, which traditionally collects representatives of state authorities and business of Ukraine and Poland on the same platform in order to exchange experience and find common interests for cooperation was held in Warsaw on May 10, 2018.

Particularly, within the framework of this year’s forum in Warsaw, the participants discussed the prospects of Polish-Ukrainian cooperation in the economic sphere and the prospects for implementation of joint transport and infrastructure projects, touched upon the issue of attracting foreign investments to Ukraine, presented the economic potential of the Odessa and Donetsk regions.

The Ukrainian delegation was represented at the forum by the Andrii Deshchytsiia,  Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Ukraine to the Republic of Poland;  Taras Tokarskyi, Deputy Minister of Regional Development and Construction of Ukraine; Slavomir Novak, Head of the State Agency of Motor Roads of Ukrain; Volodymyr Stavniuk, Chairman of the Board of the State Finance Institution for Innovations; Yurii Dimchoglo, performing duties of Chairman of the Odessa Regional Council; Ruslan Kulyk, Advisor on international cooperation of Donetsk Regional Development Agency.

Krzysztof Siewek, the Minister’s Advisor to the Ministry of Investments and Development; Andrzej Bittel, Deputy Minister of Infrastructure of the Republic of Poland; Iwona Stempien – Kotlaarek, Deputy Director of the State Roads and Highways of the Republic of Poland;  Marek Olkevich, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Polskich Linii Kolejowych S.A; Zbigniew Tratsikhlib, Chairman of the Board PKP LHS sp. z o; Marek Khranyuk, Chairman of the Board of PKP Intercity and others have participated in the forum from Poland.

Yaroslav Romanchuk, the Chairman of the organizing committee of the forum, Managing Partner of EUCON International Legal Center, President of the Association of Ukrainian Businesses in Poland, by opening the event, congratulated the participants of the Event and said that this is the eighth Event, and it should please the fact that this Event has significant interest in business both in Ukraine and in Poland.

He noted that during the preparation for the forum, the organizers tried not only to cover the most relevant issues of Polish-Ukrainian cooperation, but also to involve the ministries and state authorities from both countries to participate in the Event, in order to hear at first hand the current status and prospects of economic relations development between Ukraine and Poland.

перше фото

In the framework of the first panel discussion “Prospects and Challenges for Polish-Ukrainian Cooperation through a Prism of Economic Interest”, Yaroslav Romanchuk and Irenesh Derek, Chairman of the Ukrainian Business Association Council in Poland, talked about the dynamics of Polish-Ukrainian cooperation, presenting the status of foreign trade of Ukraine in 2017 and about the trade partnership between Ukraine and Poland (indicating the services and commodity groups the export and import of which were carried out most).

2

Andryii Deshchytsia, Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Ambassador of Ukraine to the Republic of Poland, in his statement, emphasized the importance of such activities for business as they promote the establishment of links between entrepreneurs from Poland and Ukraine. He also noted that, not significant growth of goods turnover between Ukraine and Poland is being observed.

Krzysztof Siewek, the Minister’s Advisor of the Ministry of Investment and Development, drew attention to the fact that the Ministry of Investments and Development of Poland has always supported and supports cooperation between Ukraine and Poland, and recently, much attention has been paid to assistance to small and medium-sized businesses, this also applies to Ukrainian business, which goes to the markets of Poland. In addition, the Ministry also pays great attention and supports cooperation between countries at the regional level.

3

Taras Tokarskyi, Deputy Minister of Regional Development, Construction and Housing and Communal Services of Ukraine, who is responsible for the decentralization reform, said that today in Ukraine special attention is paid to rural areas where social objects are created; medical centers are aimed at keeping the population from external and internal migration and use of the potential of such regions. He also noted that in comparison to other European countries in Ukraine, there is relatively low unemployment (8%) and the last year’s GDP consisted of 4.6%, and is projected to reach 4.5% this year, which in turn should attract foreign investment in the country.

4

Volodymyr Stavniuk, Chairman of the Board of the State Finance Institution for Innovations in Ukraine, focused on the problems of receiving investments into Ukraine, naming the main ones as security, judicial reform and the credit level of the state, which is very small for today. Therefore, the main task of the State Finance Institution for Innovations in Ukraine is to assist investors entering the Ukrainian market.

5

Among the speakers of the first panel discussion there were Lech Pilavsky, General Director of Confederation LEWIATAN, who pointed out that the context of the global economy, including the European one, is changing, which in turn leads to new challenges for business and politics that can only be overcome through a common partnership between Ukraine and Poland.

7

Vadim Sen, Deputy Chairman of the Board of the Association of Ukrainian Business in Poland, Chairman of the Board of the SenV Group, shared his personal experience of entering the Polish market. Vadim Sen said that if you plan to enter the Polish market, you have to be prepared to compete with local companies that have more funding and greater access to financial resources.

The second panel discussion was devoted to the issue of transnational transport corridors and joint infrastructure projects.

Slavomir Novak, Head of the State Road Administration of Ukraine, presented the GO Highway project, which is important not only for the National Transport Strategy, but also for economic, social and cultural relations between Ukraine and the EU. According to Mr. Novak, this year in Ukraine an important step was taken to further development of the road infrastructure, the Parliament approved changes to the legislation on concessions of roads, which created favorable conditions for investors who are able to build roads in Ukraine. As Slavomir Novak noted, an important step in the cooperation between Ukraine and Poland was the signing of contracts within the framework of the implementation of the Agreement between the Government of Ukraine and the Government of the Republic of Poland on the provision of loans under the terms of related assistance.

9

Iwona Stempien-Kotłarek, Deputy Director of State Roads and Highways of the Republic of Poland in her statement said that Poland is currently implementing road construction projects to be completed by 2023, and plans to start construction of roads leading to the borders with Ukraine at the end of this year.

Anatolii Yablunivskyi, Head of the Administration of the Kherson Sea Port, told about the potential of the sea ports of Ukraine. Particularly, Mr. Anatolii presented the E-40 waterway, a project to rehabilitate the E-40 waterway at the Dnipro-Vistla section connecting the Baltic Sea and the Black Sea, emphasizing that the project is being implemented in the framework of the cooperation Poland-Belarus-Ukraine.

_1130643

Marek Olkevich, Deputy Chairman of the Board of PKP Polskich Linii Kolejowych SA, said that close cooperation and development of the railway infrastructure is underway, namely, PKP PLK S.A. is investing in rail border crossings between countries and in border rail lines; the freight corridor will be extended from Javozhno-Shchakov to Medik in 2020.

Karol Kubica, the Head of the Foreign Trade Representation in Kiev, of the Polish Agency for Investment and Trade (PAIH), told how at the expense of foreign representatives around the world, including in Kiev, PAIH supports foreign expansion.

Piotr Kouffel, Manager of the Export Finance Division of the Structural Funding Department of the National Economy of Poland, in his statement described the possibilities for export financing and foreign expansion being carried out by BGK in Poland (Bank of the National Economy of Poland).

13

Yurii Dimchoglo, performing duties of the Chairman of the Odessa Regional Council, spoke about the economic and investment potential of the Odessa region, pointing out the developed transport-logistic structure of the region, industrial potential, a powerful agricultural sector and the active implementation of renewable energy.

11

Ruslan Kulik, Advisor on International Cooperation of the Donetsk Regional Development Agency, presented the Donetsk Regional Development Agency and the economic potential of the Donetsk region.

As part of the forum, the participants also discussed the issues of migration processes and “personnel shortage” in Poland, as well as the impact of these processes on employers, described in detail by Anette Guzek-Rochyck, Managing Director, International Recruiting Group Global Job Gate, Warsaw.

12

Forum speakers also raised the investment attractiveness issues of Ukraine, told about the speed and accessibility of business registration and the features of the tax system in Ukraine. They also discussed options for future cooperation on the production of building materials, etc.

The Event was organized by the EUCON International Legal Center, the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland, the Polish Confederation of Employers, Lewiatan.

International Society of Polish Entrepreneurs in Ukraine; International Recruitment Group Global Job Gate are the co-organizers of the forum.

The forum was under the patronage of the Ministry of Investments and Development of Poland, the Embassy of Ukraine in the Republic of Poland, the Consulate of Ukraine in Gdansk and with the support of the Transport Committee of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine.

PHOTO REPORT FROM THE FORUM 

Program

Partnership

Awards

VIII Международный форум «Дни Украинского Бизнеса в Польше»

10 мая 2018 года в Варшаве прошел VIII Международный форум «Дни Украинского Бизнеса в Польше», который уже традиционно собирает на одной площадке представителей государственных органов власти и бизнеса Украины и Польши с целью обмена опытом и поиска общих интересов для сотрудничества.

В частности, в рамках нынешнего форума в Варшаве, участники обсудили перспективы польско-украинского сотрудничества в экономической сфере и перспективы реализации совместных транспортных и инфраструктурных проектов, коснулись вопроса привлечения иностранных инвестиций в Украину, презентовали экономический потенциал Одесского и Донецкого регионов.

Украинская делегация была представлена ​​на форуме в составе Чрезвычайного и Полномочного Посла Украины в Республике Польша Андрея Дещицы; Заместителя Министра регионального развития и строительства Украины Тараса Токарского; Руководителя Государственного агентства автомобильных дорог Украины Славомира Новака; Председателя правления Государственного инновационного финансово-кредитного учреждения Украины Владимира Ставнюка; и.о. Председателя Одесского областного совета Юрия Димчогло; Советника по вопросам международного сотрудничества Донецкого Агентства Регионального развития Руслана Кулика.

С польской стороны участие в форуме приняли Советник министра Министерства Инвестиций и Развития Кшиштоф Сивек; Заместитель министра инфраструктуры Республики Польша Анджей Биттел; Заместитель директора Государственных Дорог и автомагистралей Польши Ивона Стемпень — Котларек; Заместитель Председателя Правления PKP Polskich Linii Kolejowych S.A Марек Олкевич; Председатель правления PKP LHS sp. z o.о, Збигнев Трацихлиб; Председатель Правления PKP Intercity Марек Хранюк и другие.

Открывая мероприятие, Ярослав Романчук, председатель организационного комитета форума, управляющий партнер EUCON Международного правого центра, президент Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, выступил с приветственным словом и сообщил, что это уже восьмое мероприятие, и не может не радовать тот факт, что данное событие вызывает значительный интерес у бизнеса как в Украине, так и в Польше. Он отметил, что при подготовке к форуму, организаторы старались не просто охватить самые актуальные вопросы польско-украинского сотрудничества, но и привлечь к участию в мероприятии соответствующие министерства и государственные органы обеих стран, чтобы из первых уст услышать о нынешнем состоянии и перспективах развития экономических отношений между Украиной и Польшей.

перше фото

В рамках первой панельной дискуссии «Перспективы и вызовы для польско-украинского сотрудничества через призму экономических интересов», Ярослав Романчук и Иренеуш Дерек, Председатель Совета Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, рассказали о динамике польско-украинского сотрудничества, представив состояние внешней торговли Украины за 2017 и о торговом партнерстве Украины с Польшей (указав на услуги и товарные группы, экспорт и импорт которых осуществлялся больше всего).

2

В свою очередь Андрей Дещица, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Украины в Республике Польша, подчеркнул важность подобных мероприятий для бизнеса, поскольку они способствуют налаживанию связей между предпринимателями из Польши и Украины. Также он отметил, что прослеживается, хоть и не значительный, но рост товарооборота между Украиной и Польшей.

Кшиштоф Сивек, Советник министра Министерства Инвестиций и Развития, обратил внимание на то, что Министерство Инвестиций и Развития Польши всегда поддерживало и поддерживает сотрудничество между Украиной и Польшей, а в последнее время большое внимание уделяет помощи именно малому и среднему бизнесу, это касается и украинского бизнеса, который выходит на рынки Польши. Кроме того, Министерство также уделяет большое внимание и поддерживает сотрудничество между странами на региональном уровне.

3

Заместитель Министра регионального развития, строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Украины Тарас Токарский, ответственный за реформу децентрализации, сообщил, что сегодня в Украине особое внимание уделяется сельским регионам, где создаются социальные объекты, медпункты для удержания населения от внешней и внутренней миграции и использование потенциала таких регионов. Он также отметил, что по сравнению с другими европейскими странами в Украине относительно низкий уровень безработицы (8%), за прошлый год ВВП составил 4,6%, а по прогнозам на этот год должен составить 4,5%, что в свою очередь должно привлечь иностранные инвестиции в страну.

4

Владимир Ставнюк, Председатель правления Государственного инновационного финансово-кредитного учреждения Украины, остановился на проблемах поступления инвестиций в Украину, назвав главные из них — это безопасность, судебная реформа и кредитный уровень государства, на сегодняшний день очень мало. Поэтому главной задачей Государственного инновационного финансово-кредитного учреждения Украины является помощь инвесторам, которые входят на рынок Украины.

5

Также среди спикеров первой панельной дискуссии был Лех Пилавски, Генеральный директор Конфедерации LEWIATAN, который отметил, что сейчас меняется контекст глобальной экономики, в том числе европейской, что в свою очередь приводит к новым вызовам для бизнеса и политики, которые можно преодолеть только путем совместного партнерства между Украиной и Польшей.

7

Вадим Сень, Заместитель Председателя Совета Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, Председатель Правления компании SenV Group поделился личным опытом выхода на рынок Польши. «Если вы планируете выходить на польский рынок, вы должны быть готовы к сильной конкуренции с местными компаниями, которые имеют дофинансирование и больший доступ к финансовым ресурсам», — отметил Вадим Сень.

Вторая панельная дискуссия была посвящена вопросу транснациональным транспортным коридорам и общим инфраструктурным проектам

Славомир Новак, руководитель Государственного агентства автомобильных дорог Украины, презентовал проект GO Highway, который является важным не только для Национальной транспортной стратегии, но и для экономических, социальных и культурных связей между Украиной и ЕС. По словам господина Новака, в этом году в Украине сделан важный шаг для дальнейшего развития дорожной инфраструктуры, парламентом были приняты изменения в законодательство о концессии дорог, создало благоприятные условия для инвесторов, которые могут строить дороги в Украине.

«Важным шагом в сотрудничестве между Украиной и Польшей стало подписание контрактов в рамках реализации Договора между Правительством Украины и Правительством Республики Польша о предоставлении кредита на условиях связанной помощи», — отметил Славомир Новак.

9

В своем выступлении Ивона Стемпень — Котларек, Заместитель Директора государственных Дорог и автомагистралей Польши, сообщила, что Польша пока реализует проекты по построению дорог, которые должны быть завершены к 2023 году, также запланировано в конце этого года начать строительство дорог, ведущих к границам с Украиной.

10

О потенциале морских портов Украины рассказал Анатолий Яблунивский Начальник Администрации Херсонского морского порта. В частности, господин Анатолий представил водный путь E-40, проект восстановления водного магистрального пути E-40 на участке Днепр — Висла, соединяющий Балтийское и Черное море, подчеркнув, что данный проект реализуется в рамках сотрудничества Польша-Беларусь-Украина.

Марек Олкевич, Заместитель Председателя Правления PKP Polskich Linii Kolejowych SA отметил, что в настоящее время продолжается тесное сотрудничество и развитие железнодорожной инфраструктуры, а именно — PKP PLK SA инвестирует в железнодорожные пограничные переходы между странами и в пограничные железнодорожные линии, в 2020 году будет удлинение грузового коридора с Явожно-Щакова к Медики.

Кароль Кубица, руководитель Иностранного Торгового Представительства в Киеве Польского Агентства Инвестиций и Торговли (PAIH), рассказал, как за счет иностранных представительств по всему миру, и в том числе в Киеве, PAIH поддерживает иностранную експанцию.

В свою очередь о возможности для финансирования экспорта и иностранной экспансии, которые осуществляются BGK в Польше (Банком Национального Хозяйства Польши) рассказал Петр Куффель Менеджер отдела экспортного финансирования Департамента структурного Финансирование Национального Хозяйства Польши.

13

Об экономическом и инвестиционном потенциале Одесского региона рассказал Юрий Димчогло, и. о. Председателя Одесского областного совета, отметив о развитой транспортно-логистической структуре региона, промышленный потенциал, мощный аграрный сектор и активное внедрение возобновляемой энергетики.

11

Руслан Кулик, советник по вопросам международного сотрудничества Донецкой Агентства Регионального развития презентовал Донецке Агентство Регионального Развития и экономический потенциал Донецкой области.

В рамках форума участники также обсудили вопросы миграционных процессов и «кадрового голода» в Польше, а также влияние этих процессов на работодателей, о которых подробно рассказала Анетта Гузек-Рошик, Управляющий директор, Международной рекрутинговой группы GlobalJobGate, г. Варшава.

12

Также спикеры форума подняли вопрос инвестиционной привлекательности Украины, рассказали о скорости и доступности регистрации бизнеса и об особенностях налоговой системы в Украине. Также обсудили варианты будущего сотрудничества по производству строительных материалов и т.д.

Организаторами мероприятия выступили EUCON Международный правовой центр, Ассоциация украинского бизнеса в Польше, Польская Конфедерация Работодателей Lewiatan.

Соорганизаторы форума Международное общество польских предпринимателей в Украине; Международная рекрутинговая группа Global Job Gate.

Форум прошел под патронатом Министерства Инвестиций и Развития Польши, Посольства Украины в Республике Польша, Консульства Украины в Гданьске и при поддержке Комитета Верховной Рады Украины по вопросам транспорта.

ФОТООТЧЕТ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ

Партнерство

Награды