The III International GR Forum addressed issues of advocacy tools for successful dialogue

On October 11, 2017 the III International GR Forum, which has already managed to prove itself as a communication platform for business and government representatives, took place in Kyiv CEC Parkovy.

The forum was organized in order to create favorable conditions for democratic, transparent and permanent dialogue between the government and business representatives.

During the event, participants discussed ways to build transparent and constructive relations between business and government, as well as issues of promoting Ukraine’s interests in the international arena, effective GR and advocacy tools in Ukraine and in the world, communication between business and government in the Donbass: overcoming contradictions, advocacy of small and medium businesses.

The fourth panel discussion of the forum was devoted to advocacy tools for a successful dialogue. Among the speakers were Andrii Dotsenko, head of SkyBuilding; Anton Heraschenko, advisor to the Minister of Internal Affairs of Ukraine, Hennadii Radchenko, deputy head of the Ukrnafta Board; Anna Tarantsova, founder of the GRAcademy; Ivan Filobok, manager of the Reforms Delivery Office of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine; Oleksii Reznikov, deputy head of the Kyiv City State Administration, Yaroslav Romanchuk, managing partner of EUCON International Legal Center, President of the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland.

Within the framework of the panel discussion, speakers discussed such issues as practical tools of lobbyism and advocacy in Ukraine, problems of regulatory policy and ways of their solution with the help of advocacy. The question whether GR instruments are really needed in the state enterprise sector was also raised.

At the invitation of the organizers, Yaroslav Romanchuk, managing partner of EUCON International Legal Center, President of the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland, took part in the panel discussion. He shared infirmation on how this issue was settled in Poland.

Yaroslav also talked about his personal experience and practical aspects of lobbying the interests of Ukrainian businesses in this country on the example of the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland.

The participants of the panel discussion agreed that adoption of the Law on Public Advocacy would facilitate the regulation of the sphere of lobbying and advocacy and would ensure its openness and transparency for public control. The current forum brought together nearly 400 participants and  60 speakers, which indicates the public interest in the subject and its relevance.

Partnership

Awards

В рамках III Международного GR Форума обсудили инструменты адвокации для успешного диалога

11 октября 2017 года в Киеве в  КВЦ «Парковый» состоялся III Международный GR Форум, который уже успел себя зарекомендовать как  коммуникационная площадка для представителей бизнеса и власти.

Форум был организован с целью создания условий для демократического, прозрачного и постоянного диалога между властью и бизнесом.

В рамках  мероприятия участники обсудили пути коммуникации прозрачных и конструктивных отношений между бизнесом и властью, а также вопросы продвижения интересов Украины на международной арене, эффективные инструменты GR и адвокации в Украине и мире, коммуникации бизнеса и власти на Донбассе: преодоление противоречий, адвокации малого и среднего бизнеса.

Четвертая панельная дискуссия форума была посвящена инструментам адвокации для успешного диалога.  В ней приняли участие Андрей Доценко — руководитель КБК SkyBuilding, Антон Геращенко — советник Министра внутренних дел Украины, Геннадий Радченко — замглавы правления «Укрнафта», Анна Таранцова — основатель GRAcademy,  Иван Филобок — менеджер офиса реформ Кабмина Украины, Алексей Резников  — замглавы КМДА,  Ярослав Романчук – управляющий партнер EUCON Международный правовой центр, президент Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше.

В рамках панельной дискуссии были рассмотрены практические инструменты лоббизма и адвокации, которыми обладают украинские специалисты,  обсуждались проблемы регуляторной политики и пути их решения с помощью адвокации, был поднят вопрос  — нужны ли GR инструменты в векторе государственных предприятий.

На приглашение организаторов участие в панельной дискуссии принял Ярослав Романчук, управляющей партнер EUCON Международный правовой центр, президент Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, в своем выступление он поделился информацией о том, как на законодательном уровне урегулирован это вопрос в Польше.

Также Ярослав рассказал о личном опыте и практических аспектах реализации лоббирования интересов украинского бизнеса в этой стране на примере деятельности Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше.

Участники панельной дискуссии сошлись во мнении, что принятие Закона о Публичной адвокации будет способствовать урегулированию сферы лоббирования и адвокационной деятельности  и обеспечит ее открытость и прозрачность для общественного контроля.

Нынешний форум собрал около 400 участников и около 60 спикеров, такие показатели беспрекословно свидетельствуют о заинтересованности общества к данной тематике и ее актуальность.

Партнерство

Награды