At the legal crossroads: Members of the LHS Discussion Hub discussed about the issue of “what electoral law Ukraine needs”

Experts from the EUCON Legal Group continue to be actively involved in the educational process. Nowadays, within the special course “Legal support of election campaigns”, a regular LHS Discussion Hub on “What Election Law is needed for Ukraine” was held, the member of which is Yaroslav Romanchuk, the managing partner of the EUCON Legal Group.

GEX_1644

Mr. Romanchuk, with his colleagues, analyzed the previous election campaigns, particularly, focusing on the most frequent recorded violations, discussing the issues of  legal support for the elections, including the issue of evidence, timeframes, etc., as well as the advantages and disadvantages of existing draft laws on improving electoral processes. Participants of the LHS Discussion Hub during the discussion tried to find an answer to the question of the possibility of protecting Ukraine from external interference in the election. Furthermore, experts were looking for reasons for preventing the creation of an ideal legal regulation and discussed forecasts about the prospects for solving this problem.

The following participants also took part in the discussion: Ruslan Sydorovich – People’s Deputy of Ukraine, member of the Verkhovna Rada Committee on Legal Policy and Justice; Oleksiy Kornilov  –  a certified trainer for members of district / polling station election commissions; Sergiy Sachenko – chief editor of the site pravo.ua, director of IT projects of the publishing house “Yuridicheskaya praktika”; Olga Kotsyuruba – advisor on legal issues of the Public Network “OPORA”; Bohdan Bondarenko – an expert on electoral law, a lawyer of the Luhansk branch of the Committee of voters of Ukraine, a trainer on the training of election commissions.

Partnership

Awards

На правовом перекрестке: о том, «какое законодательство о выборах нужно Украине», говорили участники очередного LHS Discussion Hub

Эксперты Юридической группы EUCON продолжают активное приобщение к образовательному процессу. Так, сегодня в рамках спецкурса «Правовое сопровождение избирательных кампаний» состоялся очередной LHS Discussion Hub на тему «Какое законодательство о выборах нужно Украине», участником которого стал управляющий партнер Юридической группы EUCON Ярослав Романчук.

GEX_1644

Господин Романчук вместе с коллегами проанализировал предыдущие избирательные кампании, в частности сосредоточив внимание на тех зафиксированных правонарушениях, которые повторялись чаще всего, обсудил проблемные вопросы юридического сопровождения выборов, в том числе вопрос доказательств, сроков и т.д., а также преимущества и недостатки существующих законопроектов по совершенствованию избирательных процессов.  Участники LHS Discussion Hub в течении обсуждения пытались найти ответ на вопрос о возможности защиты Украины от внешнего вмешательства в избирательный процесс. Кроме того, эксперты искали причины препятствования созданию идеального правового регулирования и озвучили прогнозы касательно перспектив решения данной проблемы.

В дискуссии также приняли участие: Руслан Сидорович — народный депутат Украины, член Комитета ВРУ по вопросам правовой политики и правосудия; Алексей Корнилов — сертифицированный тренер для членов окружных / участковых избирательных комиссий; Сергей Саченко — главный редактор сайта pravo.ua, директор IT-проектов издательства «Юридическая практика»; Ольга Коцюруба — советник по юридическим вопросам Гражданской сети «ОПОРА»; Богдан Бондаренко — эксперт по избирательному праву, юрист Луганского отделения КИУ, тренер по обучению избирательных комиссий.

Партнерство

Награды