I International Forum “Polish Business Day”: will Poland be a window to Europe for Ukrainian business?

International Forum “Polish Business Day” took place in Kyiv. International Legal Center EUCON, International Audit Union and the Polish-Ukrainian Chamber of Commerce under the patronage of the Embassy of Poland in Ukraine and under the auspices of the Trade and Investment Promotion Section of the Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Ukraine were organizers of the Forum.

Key target of the event was to help the Ukrainian business to enter into the European market as explained by Yaroslav Romanchuk, the Chairman of the Organizing Committee of the Forum, the managing partner of the International Legal Center EUCON. For this reason representative of executive authorities of Poland and Ukraine, representatives of the business community and leading lawyers were invited to this event. Participants of the Forum discussed the experience of Polish reforms, implementation of effective investment policy and tax system, fund raising in corporate sector, expansion of Ukrainian capital and practical issues related to the activity in the market of Poland.

Acting Minister of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine Valeriy Piatnytsky mentioned that the deeper cooperation in trade and economic relations between countries be beneficial in formation of a new business environment in Ukraine. Andrzej Dycha, Deputy Minister of Economy of Poland, specified that the upcoming elections in Poland will not affect relations between states. Instead of this Poland will continue to support the European integration intentions of Ukraine in Brussels.

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Poland to Ukraine Henryk Litwin advised to consider the Association Agreement between Ukraine and the EU as a good investment, if the country speedy undertakes the necessary economic reforms.

Jacek Piechota, President of Polish-Ukrainian Chamber of Commerce has mentioned that Poland could be a leader in attracting FDI in Central Europe, becoming a production outsourcing center. The representative of the Ministry of Economy of Poland Sylwia Luc stressed that the creation of Special Economic Zones (SEZs) which currently accounted to 14, was a special tool of government policy on attracting investments. Based on the successful activity of SEZs a developed economic infrastructure and proficient human capital are most important for investors, according to her point of view. In its turn, Marcin Kuchci?ski, director of Warmia and Mazury Special Economic Zone mentioned that SEZ is an example of the highest level of implementation of the state aid in country and effective support system for investors. Moreover, an important advantage is that the investor has an access to foreign markets.

Arkadiusz Zablovski, director of Bank Gospodarstwa Krajowego, has mentioned that the Bank provides guarantees to commercial banks, guarantees a large number of commercial loans and implementing a program to support exports of affordable financing terms under the financial support of business.

Pawel Tomchykovski, partner of Ozog i Wspolnicy, made his presentation on the distinctive features of taxation of economic activity and underlined that Poland had a task to harmonize national tax law with EU law. He mentioned that among others, source of law are the decisions of the European Court in Luxembourg for today, tax returns are prepared and submitted electronically, while invoices are sent by email. Instead Larysa Vrublevska, a partner of the International Legal Center EUCON, drawn attention to the fact that Poland is not a low-tax jurisdiction country and the tax burden on the corporate sector was gradually reduced. Thus, the rate of corporate income tax decreased to 19% over 10 years.

Sviatoslav Senyuta, partner of the International Legal Center EUCON, shared experiences and gave a brief view concerning the features of Ukrainian expansion on the Polish market based on the case study connected with electronic and mobile commerce.

Andrii Romanchuk, advisor of the International Legal Center EUCON outlined the key aspects of the foundation, acquisition and liquidation of the company in Poland.

Finally Yaroslav Romanchuk mentioned that such event will be held in Poland in spring 2015 and be dedicated to the possibility of doing business in Ukraine. “Frequency of such forums provide networking opportunities and help to find partners quickly and implement specific investment projects in both countries”, – summarized Mr. Romanchuk.

You can view photos of the event through the link

Partnership

Awards

I Международный форум «Польский Бизнес День»: станет ли Польша «окном в Европу» для украинского бизнеса?

6 ноября 2014 года в Киеве состоялся І Международный форум «Польский Бизнес День». Организаторами мероприятия выступили Международный правовой центр EUCON, Международный аудиторский союз и Польско-Украинская Хозяйственная палата под патронатом Посольства Республики Польша в Украине и при поддержке отдела содействия торговле и инвестициям Посольства Республики Польша в Киеве.

По словам председателя оргкомитета форума, управляющего партнера Международного правового центра EUCON Ярослава Романчука, ключевой задачей мероприятия было помочь украинскому бизнесу выйти на европейский рынок. Именно поэтому на мероприятие были приглашены представители органов исполнительной власти Польши и Украины, представителей бизнес-сообщества и ведущих юристов. Во время работы форума участники обсудили опыт польских реформ, внедрение эффективной инвестиционной политики и построения налоговой системы, привлечения финансирования в корпоративный сектор, экспансии украинского капитала и практические вопросы работы на рынке Польши.

И.о. министра экономического развития и торговли Украины Валерий Пятницкий подчеркнул, что между странами должно быть глубокая кооперация в торгово-экономических отношениях, которая бы способствовала становлению новой бизнес-среды в Украине. Анджей Дыха, заместитель Министра экономики Республики Польша, отметил, что предстоящие выборы в его стране не повлияют на отношения между государствами, зато Польша и в дальнейшем будет поддерживать евроинтеграционные стремления Украины в Брюсселе. Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Республики Польша в Украине Генрик Литвин посоветовал рассматривать Соглашение об Ассоциации между Украиной и ЕС как выгодную инвестицию, но при условии, что страна должна незамедлительно провести необходимые экономические реформы.

Яцек Пехота, президент Польско-украинской хозяйственной палаты отметил, что Польша смогла стать лидером по привлечению прямых иностранных инвестиций в Центральной Европе, превратившись в центр аутсорсинга производств. Представитель Министерства экономики Польши Сильвия Луч подчеркнула, специальным инструментом правительственной политики по привлечению инвестиций было создание специальных экономических зон (СЭЗ), которых сейчас насчитывается 14. Исходя из опыта успешного функционирования СЭЗ, важными для инвесторов, по ее словам, является развитая экономическая инфраструктура и качественный человеческий капитал. В свою очередь, Марчин Кушчинськи, директор департамента Варминско-Мазурское специальной экономической зоны добавил, что на примере данной СЭЗ в стране реализуется высокий уровень государственной помощи и эффективная система поддержки инвестора. Кроме этого, важным преимуществом является и то, что инвестор получает доступ к иностранным рынкам.

Аркадиуш Забловски, директор департамента банка Bank Gospodarstwa Krajowego, рассказал, что в рамках финансовой поддержки бизнеса, банк предоставляет гарантии коммерческим банкам и гарантирует большое количество коммерческих кредитов, а также реализует программу поддержки экспорта с доступными условиями финансирования.

Докладывая об особенностях налогообложения хозяйственной деятельности, Павел Томчиковськи, партнер компании Ozog i Wspolnicy, отметил, что Польша должна гармонизировать национальное налоговое право с правом ЕС. Среди прочего, сейчас источником права выступают решения Европейского Суда в Люксембурге, налоговые декларации составляются и подаются в электронной форме, тогда как счета-фактуры высылаются по электронной почте, отметил он. Зато Лариса Врублевская, партнер Международного правового центра EUCON, отметила, что Польша не является низконалоговою юрисдикцией , а снижение налоговой нагрузки на корпоративный сектор происходило постепенно. Так, ставка налога на прибыль предприятий снижалась в течение 10 лет и сейчас составляет 19%.

Святослав Сенюта, партнер Международного правового центра EUCON, поделился опытом и рассказал участника форума об особенностях украинской экспансии на польский рынок на примере компании, занимающейся электронной и мобильной коммерцией.

Андрей Романчук, советник по вопросам международного корпоративного права компании EUCON, в своем докладе обозначил ключевые аспекты создания, приобретения и ликвидации компании в Республике Польша.

В завершение форума Ярослав Романчук отметил, что соответс твующий мероприятие, посвященные возможностям работы в Украине , запланировано провести в Польше весной 2015 года. «Именно регулярность таких форумов обеспечит налаживание выгодных контактов, позволит быстро находить партнеров и реализовывать конкретные инвестиционные проекты в обеих странах», — подытожил господин Романчук.

Ознакомиться с фотоматериалами мероприятия вы сможете по ссылке.

Програма форума

Партнерство

Награды