Good Brunch – Brilliant Ideas: At Rusov Customs Brunch breakfast in Katowice prospects for strengthening trade and economic relations between Ukraine and Poland were discussed

Close trade-economic, political, cultural and business relations between Ukraine and Poland do not cease to become objects of discussions of the business elite. Taking into account the realities of the present, it can be argued that the issue of cooperation between two close neighbors has not lost its relevance, but also requires new approaches and ideas which were spoken about on September 21 at Rusak Customs Brunch in Katowice.

Andrii Romanchuk, the partner, the leader of the compliance practice of EUCON Legal Group became a member of the brunch. Within the framework of the business breakfast, issues of strengthening of Ukrainian-Polish trade and economic relations, commodity exchange and customs issues were discussed.

Rusak Customs Brunch Katowice 43

So, Mr. Romanchuk, speaking on the topic of “Prospects and Challenges for Polish-Ukrainian Cooperation through the Prism of Economic Interest”, with the help of interesting and bright infographics, told his colleagues about the share of EU countries in sale of goods with Ukraine in 2017, the main commodity groups of Ukrainian exports to the countries EU and EU imports, Ukraine’s trade partners in 2017 (in millions of US dollars), main export and import groups in 2017 (in millions of US dollars), Ukraine’s trading partners as of the first half of 2018 (in millions of US dollars). Participants also had the opportunity to get acquainted with the data on the trade partnership with Poland as of the first half of 2018 (in millions of US dollars), the main commodity groups of exports to Poland and imports from Poland as of the first half of 2018 (in millions of US dollars), the main services that are exported to Poland and imported from Poland in the first half of 2018 (in millions of US dollars) and about the Ease of doing business ranking in 2018.   

Partnership

Awards

Good Brunch — Brilliant Ideas: в Катовице за завтраком Rusak Customs Brunch обсудили перспективы укрепления торгово-экономических связей между Украиной и Польшей

Тесные торгово-экономические, политические, культурные и бизнес-связи между Украиной и Польшей не перестают становиться объектами обсуждений бизнес-элиты. Учитывая реалии, можно утверждать, что вопрос сотрудничества между двумя близкими соседями не только не потерял своей актуальности, а наоборот — требует новых подходов и идей, о которых 21 сентября и говорили на Rusak Customs Brunch в Катовице.

Участником бранча стал партнер, руководитель практики комплаенса EUCON Юридическая группа Андрей Романчук. В рамках бизнес-завтрака обсуждались вопросы укрепления украинско-польских торгово-экономических связей, товарообмена и урегулирования таможенных проблем.

Rusak Customs Brunch Katowice 43

Так, господин Романчук, выступив на тему «Перспективы и вызовы для польско-украинского сотрудничества сквозь призму экономических интересов», с помощью интересной и яркой инфографики рассказал коллегам о доле стран ЕС в торговле с Украиной в 2017 году, основных товарных группах украинского экспорта в страны ЕС и импорта из стран ЕС, о торговых партнерах Украины в 2017 года (млн. долл. США), основных товарных группах экспорта и импорта в 2017 году (млн. долл. США), торговых партнерах Украины по состоянию на первое полугодие 2018 года ( млн. долл. США). Также участники имели возможность ознакомиться с данными о торговом партнерстве с Польшей по состоянию на первую половину 2018 года (млн. Долл. США), основные товарные группы экспорта в Польшу и импорта из Польши по состоянию на первую половину 2018 года (млн. Долл. США), основные услуги, которые экспортируются в Польшу и импортируются из Польши по состоянию на первую половину 2018 года (млн. долл. США) и об Ease of doing business ranking 2018.

Партнерство

Награды