The European forum for new ideas once again brings together the flowering of European economics, politics and business to discuss the prospects of the European future

This year, the 8th European Forum for New Ideas (EFNI) in Sopot was held on September 26-28. Business representatives, executives and politicians, as well as prominent figures from the sphere of culture and science discussed the most important issues and challenges of business and society in the context of globalization processes at panel discussions, meetings, seminars. The European Forum for New Ideas is one of the largest platforms in Eastern Europe for exchanging ideas and concepts on global trends, new ideas and the future of Europe. Each year, the Forum brings together more than a thousand participants – representatives of the world of business, science, culture and management, both Polish and European. Particularly, Andriy Romanchuk, the partner and the head of the EUCON Law Group in Warsaw, participated in the event this year.

44903628022_c7afe0f61e_z

Therefore, Mr. Romanchuk, speaking on the topic of “Prospects and Challenges for Polish-Ukrainian Cooperation through the Prism of Economic Interest”, told his colleagues about the share of countries of the EU in trade of goods with Ukraine in 2017, the main commodity groups of Ukrainian exports to EU countries and imports from EU countries, on the trading partners of Ukraine in 2017, the main commodity groups of export and import in 2017, Ukraine’s trading partners as of the first half of 2018. Thus, according to the data provided for, Poland is among the top three (2nd) in trade of goods with Ukraine in 2017 and the fifth most important partner of Ukraine in trade for 2017-2018 (4th place), and in the top of export groups from Ukraine to the EU first positions are occupied by the ferrous metals, electric machines and equipment and grain crops. Participants also had the opportunity to learn more about the data on the trade partnership with Poland as of the first half of 2018: the main commodity groups of exports to Poland were ferrous metals, electric machines, ores, slag and ash, wood and wood products and furniture, and the main import groups from Poland – electric machines, plastics and polymer materials, mineral fuels, oil and products of its distillation, nuclear reactors, boilers, machinery and vehicles, except for railways. As for the market of services, Ukraine has exported to Poland services on the processing of material resources, computer and telecommunication services, etc. The main services imported from Poland were transport, business, insurance and telecommunication services.

44040222425_5d0598398e_z

Ivan Klimpush-Tsintsadze – the Vice Prime Minister for European and Euro-Atlantic integration of Ukraine, Donald Tusk – the Polish politician, the President of the European Council, Oliver Williamson – American economist, Nobel Prize winner for economics 2009, José Manuel Barroso  – the Portuguese politician, the President of the European Commission and others also participated in the Forum.

Partnership

Awards

European Forum for New Ideas в который раз собрал цвет европейской экономики, политики и бизнеса для обсуждения перспектив европейского будущего

В этом году в течение 26-28 сентября состоялся уже VIII European Forum for New Ideas (EFNI) в Сопоте. На панельных дискуссиях, встречах, семинарах представители бизнеса, харизматичные ораторы, руководители и политики, а также выдающиеся деятели мира культуры и науки обсудили важнейшие вопросы и вызовы бизнеса и общества в контексте глобализационных процессов. Европейский форум новых идей — одна из крупнейших в Восточной Европе платформ для обмена мнениями и концепциями по глобальным тенденциям, новых идей и будущего Европы. Ежегодно Форум собирает более тысячи участников — представителей мира бизнеса, науки, культуры и управления, как польских, так и европейских. В частности, участие в мероприятии в этом году принял и партнер, руководитель Юридической Группы EUCON в г. Варшава Андрей Романчук.

44903628022_c7afe0f61e_z

Так господин Романчук, выступив на тему «Перспективы и вызовы для польско-украинского сотрудничества сквозь призму экономических интересов», рассказал коллегам о доле стран ЕС в торговле с Украиной в 2017 году, основных товарных группах украинского экспорта в страны ЕС и импорта из стран ЕС, о торговых партнерах Украины в 2017 году, основных товарных группах экспорта и импорта в 2017 году, торговых партнерах Украины по состоянию на первое полугодие 2018 года. Так, по приведенным данным Польша входит в тройку лидеров (2-е место) в торговле с Украиной в 2017 году и в пятерку главных партнеров Украины в торговле с 2017-2018 гг. (4-е место), а в топе групп экспорта из Украины в ЕС первые позиции занимают черные металлы, электрические машины и оборудование, зерновые культуры. Также участники имели возможность более детально ознакомиться с данными о торговое партнерство с Польшей по состоянию на первую половину 2018 года: основными товарными группами экспорта в Польшу стали черные металлы, электрические машины, руды, шлаки и зола, древесина и изделия из древесины и мебель, а основными группами импорта из Польши — электрические машины, пластмассы и полимерные материалы, топливо минеральное, нефть и продукты ее перегонки, ядерные реакторы, котлы, машины и средства машинного транспорта, кроме железнодорожного. Что касается рынка услуг, то Украина экспортировала в Польшу услуги по переработке материальных ресурсов, компьютерные и телекоммуникационные услуги и др. Основными импортируемыми из Польши услугами стали транспортные, деловые, страховые и телекоммуникационные услуги.

44040222425_5d0598398e_z

В Форуме также приняли участие Иванна Климпуш-Цинцадзе — вице-премьер-министр по вопросам европейской и евроатлантической интеграции Украины, Дональд Туск — польский политик, председатель Европейского Совета, Оливер Уильямсон — американский экономист, лауреат Нобелевской премии по экономике 2009 г., Жозе Мануэль Баррозу — португальский политический деятель, президент Европейской комиссии и другие.

Партнерство

Награды