Lawyers of EUCON spoke at the first Tax & Business Talks Forum by the Ukrainian Advocates Association

EUCON International Legal Center became the partner of the First Tax & Business Talks Forum organized by the Ukrainian Advocates Association.

The forum took place on November 24, 2017 in Kyiv and was devoted to practical problems and the most urgent issues in the field of taxation as well as the ways of their solution.

IMG_3426

Within the framework of the second panel discussion, the participants discussed the urgent issues of taxation and their impact on business. In particular, lawyers of EUCON International Legal Center, Managing Partner Yaroslav Romanchuk and Partner Yevhen Petrenko shared their experience in protecting the interests of their client Savik Shuster Studio in a tax dispute with the State Fiscal Service of Ukraine, stressing that this case reflects all the shortcomings in Ukrainian legislation and its possible misuse.

24139004_1485716391484308_7563836_o

Yana Buhrimova, Advisor to the Minister of Finance, project manager for the State Fiscal Service of Ukraine reform, and Tetiana Ostrikova, MP of Ukraine, told about the changes into the legislation of Ukraine aimed at helping to correct such shortcomings, which will be introduced in the nearest future.

Volodymyr Bevza, an attorney, deputy head of the tax practice at EUCON ILC, told the participants of the event about the peculiarities of appealing the fines applied to taxpayers by the State Fiscal Service authorities for violation of the transfer pricing rules, as well as the unlawfulness of the inclusion of Switzerland, Austria, and a number of other countries into the List of low tax jurisdictions of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine (2013-2015), and how to make an advantage of this fact for taxpayers

_DSC (219)

Partnership

Awards

Адвокаты EUCON выступили на первом налоговом Форуме ААУ Tax&Business Talks

EUCON Международный правовой центр стал партнером первого налогового форума ААУ Tax&Business Talks, который был организован Ассоциацией Адвокатов Украины.

Форум состоялся 24 ноября 2017 года в Киеве и был посвящен практическим проблемам и актуальным вопросом в сфере налогообложения и путям их решения.

IMG_3426

В рамках второй панельной дискуссии участники обсудили наболевшие вопросы налогообложения и их влияние на бизнес. В частности, адвокаты EUCON Международного правового центра — управляющий партнер Ярослав Романчук и партнер Евгений Петренко, поделились опытом относительно защиты интересов своего клиента — компании «Савик Шустер Студия», в налоговом споре с ГФС Украины, отметив, что данное дело отражает все недостатки законодательства Украины и возможности злоупотребления им.

24139004_1485716391484308_7563836_o

В свою очередь, Яна Бугримова — Советник Министра финансов, менеджер проекта по реформе ГФС, и Татьяна Острикова — народный депутат Украины, рассказали об изменениях, которые планируют внести в законодательство Украины, и которые будут способствовать исправлению подобных недостатков.

Владимир Бевза — заместитель руководителя налоговой практики, рассказал участникам мероприятия об особенностях обжалования штрафов, применяемых к плательщикам органами ГФС за нарушение правил трансфертного ценообразования, а также о незаконности включения Швейцарии, Австрии и еще ряда стран в Перечень низконалоговых юрисдикций Кабинета Министров Украины (2013-2015гг.), и как воспользоваться данным фактом налогоплательщикам.

_DSC (219)

Партнерство

Награды