“Europe of common values or Europe of common interests?”: How and what way was chosen on the XXVIII Economic Forum in Krynica

On September 4-6, 2018, XXVIII Economic Forum, the largest event in the field of economy, politics and business in Central and Eastern Europe took place in Krynytsya-Zdroj, Poland, which was attended by Yaroslav Romanchuk, the President of the Association of Ukrainian Businesses in Poland, EUCON Managing Partner Legal Group and Andrii Romanchuk, partner, head of the office in Warsaw EUCON Legal Group.

Thus, Mr. Yaroslav Romanchuk, together with other speakers during the panel discussion on “Trade and investment cooperation of the countries of the European Union with their eastern partners and neighbors – are there any mutual benefits?” discussed the issue of the gradual elimination of customs and other trade barriers between the EU and the new associated countries. The experts highlighted that there is already a noticeable increase in trade turnover and mutual investments. Speakers also discussed a range of issues related to the results of long-term cooperation and the volume of benefits for each of the parties. The panel discussion was attended by Ute Kochlovsky-Kajia, Director of the Eastern European Business Association of Germany (Germany), Irakli Lekvanadze, Business Ombudsman (Georgia), Oleksiy Rozhkov,  the Director of the Department for International Trade and Economic Cooperation and European Integration of the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine (Ukraine). Nataliia Nemilivska, the chairman of the Economic Committee of the World Congress of Ukrainians (Ukraine) became the moderator of the discussion.

40882566_2249091912039569_3690221924899618816_n

The panel discussion “Involvement of students. Internationalization of students today and tomorrow” was held on the third day of the forum within the thematic block “Business and Management”, during which Andriy Romanchuk, together with his colleagues, addressed the issue of accelerating the internationalization of universities, the importance of the training offer and the opportunities of universities.

Speakers noted the need to take measures to optimize the process of effective competition of universities in the educational markets with the greatest potential, and also analyzed the results of leading countries in the field of education. Participants of the panel discussion were Irina Degtyareva, Vice-Rector for International Relations of the Institute of World (Russia), Farid Jafarov, Executive Director of the Youth Agency of Azerbaijan (Azerbaijan), Lukash Vojdig, Director of the Polish National Accreditation Agency, (Poland). The moderator of the discussion was Karol Vasilevsky, the journalist of the publication “Wprost” Weekly” (Poland).

It is needed to recall that the Economic Forum in Krynica is an international meeting of the representatives of the economic and political elite of Central and Eastern Europe, which is held annually since 1992 in the city of Krynica-Zdroj in the first half of September. Today the Forum is considered to be the largest and most famous event where representatives of the politics and business world of Central and Eastern Europe meet. This year the forum in Krynica passes under the slogan “Europe of Common Values ​​or Europe of Common Interests?”. The event was attended by more than 4 thousand guests – presidents, heads of government, ministers, parliamentarians, experts, businessmen, cultural figures and media representatives from more than 60 countries in Europe, Asia and the USA, including Andrzej Duda, the President of Poland, Stepan Kubiv, the first Vice-Prime Minister of Ukraine, Beata Shidlo, Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Poland, Valery Simeonov, Deputy Prime Minister for Economic and Demographic Policy of Bulgaria, Edgar Rinkevich, Latvian Foreign Minister, Stanislav Karchevsky, Polish Senate Chairman, Tibor Navraksiks, Commissioner for questions about Youth, Sport and Sport of the European Commission (Hungary), Virginius Sinkevičius, Minister of Economy of Lithuania and others.

Partnership

Awards

«Европа совместных ценностей или Европа общих интересов?»: как и какой путь выбирали на ХХVIII Экономическом форуме в Крынице

4-6 сентября 2018 года в городе Крыница-Здруй (Польша) состоялось самое масштабное мероприятие в сфере экономики, политики и бизнеса на территории Центрально-Восточной Европы — ХХVIII Экономический форум, участниками которого стали президент Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, управляющий партнер EUCON Юридическая группа Ярослав Романчук и партнер, руководитель офиса в г. Варшава EUCON Юридическая группа Андрей Романчук.

Так, господин Ярослав Романчук вместе с другими спикерами в течении панельной дискуссии на тему «Торговля и инвестиционное сотрудничество стран Европейского союза со своими восточными партнерами и соседями – взаимны ли выгоды?» обсудил вопрос постепенного устранения таможенных и других торговых барьеров между ЕС и новыми ассоциированными странами. Экспертами было отмечено, что уже наблюдается заметный рост товарооборота и взаимных инвестиций. Также спикеры обсудили круг вопросов о результатах сотрудничества в долгосрочной перспективе и объемы выгоды каждой из сторон. В панельной дискуссии приняли участие директор Восточноэвропейской бизнес ассоциации Германии Уте Кочловски-Каджая (Германия), бизнес-омбудсмен Иракли Лекванадзе (Грузия), директор департамента международного торгово-экономического сотрудничества и европейской интеграции Министерства экономического развития и торговли Украины Алексей Рожков (Украина). Модератором дискуссии стала председатель Экономического комитета Всемирного конгресса украинцев  Наталия Немиливская (Украина).

40882566_2249091912039569_3690221924899618816_n

На третий день форума в рамках тематического блока «Бизнес и управление» проводилась панельная дискуссия «Привлечение студентов. Интернационализация студентов сегодня и завтрa», во время которой Андрей Романчук совместно с коллегами рассмотрел вопрос ускорения интернационализации университетов, важности их предложений и возможностей. Спикеры отметили необходимость принятия мер по оптимизации процесса эффективного конкурирования университетов на образовательных рынках с наибольшим потенциалом, а также проанализировали результаты стран-лидеров в области образования. Участниками панельной дискуссии стали проректор по международным связям Института мировых цивилизаций Ирина Дегтярева (Россия), исполнительный директор Агентства молодежи Азербайджана Фарид Джафаров (Азербайджан), директор польского национального агентства по аккредитации Лукаш Войдига (Польша). Модератором дискуссии стал журналист издания «»Wprost» Weekly» Кароль Василевский (Польша).

Напомним, что Экономический форум в Кринице — это международная встреча представителей экономической и политической элиты Центрально-Восточной Европы, которая проводится ежегодно, начиная с 1992 года, в городе Крыница-Здруй в первой половине сентября. Сегодня Форум считается крупнейшим и самым известным мероприятием, где встречаются представители мира политики и бизнеса Центрально-Восточной Европы. В этом году форум в Крынице проходит под лозунгом «Европа совместных ценностей или Европа общих интересов?». Участниками мероприятия стали более 4 тыс. гостей — президентов, глав правительств, министров, парламентариев, экспертов, бизнесменов, деятелей культуры и представителей СМИ из более 60 стран Европы, Азии и США, в частности Президент Польши Анджей Дуда, первый вице-премьер-министр Украины Степан Кубив, вице-премьер-министр Республики Польша Беата Шидло, вице-премьер-министр по вопросам экономической и демографической политики Болгарии Валери Симеонов, министр иностранных дел Латвии Эдгар Ринкевич, председатель Сената Польши Станислав Карчевский, комиссар по вопросам образования, культуры, молодежи и спорта Европейской комиссии Тибор Навраксикс (Венгрия), министр экономики Литвы Виргиниус Синкевичиус и другие.

Партнерство

Награды