VII International Forum “Polish Business Days in Ukraine”. Conclusions.

For the seventh time representatives of the government and business community of Ukraine and Poland united in the framework of the International Forum “Polish Business Days in Ukraine” and discussed the current problems and prospects for the development of Polish-Ukrainian economic relations. The forum was held on October 26, 2017 in Kyiv and gathered about 200 participants.

The forum was held under the patronage of the Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Ukraine, with the support of the Ministry of Infrastructure of Ukraine and the Trade and Investment Promotion Office of the Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Kyiv.

The forum was organized by EUCON International Legal Center and the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland.

Co-organizers – International Union of Polish Entrepreneurs in Ukraine, Confederation of Employers Leviatan, International Law Group “IBGROUP” and the Transport Committee of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine.

The first panel discussion of the event was devoted to the development of Polish-Ukrainian economic relations in the context of the Free Trade Agreement. Opening the panel discussion, Yaroslav Romanchuk, President of the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland, managing partner of EUCON International Legal Center, mentioned statistics according to which the export from our country to the EU has increased by 22%, while exports from the EU countries has been about 27% lately. “As for the investment climate, I would like to note that during the past three years, the number of Polish investments in our country has not decreased, but they did not increase as well”, – expressed his concern Yaroslav Romanchuk.

GEX_4777

Ireneusz Derek, Chairman of the Board of the  Ukrainian Business Association in Poland, noted that a number of important issues remain open for business today, and the resolution of these issues in the future will contribute to the improvement of the Polish-Ukrainian economic relations.

GEX_4730

According to Andrii Demchuk, director of the investment attraction department of the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine, Poland has become the window to European business in Ukraine. “Previously, investments were directed to small and medium-sized businesses, and today big business projects are being invested, and the government is doing everything possible, including the legislative level, to attract investments,” said Andrii Demchuk.

Krzysztof Siwek, Advisor to the Minister of Development of the Republic of Poland, said that the main problem that hindered the more active cooperation in the field of investment was the lack of full-scale analysis and information gathering that would enable us to assess the situation in the country as a whole, since investors, before investing money in a particular business project tend to assess the risks.

GEX_4879

During his speech, Jacek Zur, deputy Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Poland to Ukraine, expressed hope that the reform process in Ukraine would be accelerated, as it would play a significant role in improving the investment climate.

GEX_4937

Many positive trends in cooperation between Ukraine and Poland were noted by Petro Matiaszek, Deputy Director of the Office on attraction and support of investments under the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine. Henrik Sobchuk, a professor at the Polish Academy of Sciences, emphasized that successful implementation of the innovative economy requires fruitful cooperation with scientific institutions.

Piotr Ciarkowski, chairman of the International Union of Polish Entrepreneurs in Ukraine, noted that judicial reform and state guarantees of protection for foreign investors would be the main reason for receiving investments from Poland and Europe into Ukraine. Among positive developments, Mr Ciarkowski named the implementation of ProZorro’s public e-procurement system.

GEX_5040

The second panel discussion was devoted to transport, infrastructure and logistics projects.

In particular, Victor Dovhan, Deputy Minister of Infrastructure of Ukraine, told about specific examples of joint projects aimed at development of infrastructure and transport interconnections.

Anna Yurchenko, Director of the International Department of the State Agency of Motor Roads of Ukraine, informed that five contracts had already been concluded with the Polish companies that won tenders for road construction. Also, the speaker added that today Ukravtodor, together with the Ministry of Infrastructure, is implementing an ambitious project on the construction of a highway that is designed to connect the ports of the Baltic Sea in the territory of Poland with the Black Sea ports in Ukraine, namely, the ports of the Odessa region.

GEX_5111

“Opening of new checkpoints at the border and construction of two new transport corridors is an important transport initiative, which can become a new reliable bridge between northern and southern Europe, as well as help to integrate transport systems of Ukraine and the EU,” said Przemysław Wrobel, advisor to the Director of the Center for the EU Transport Projects.

Lech Pilawski, Director General of the Polish Confederation of Employers LEWIATAN, provided an important advice on road construction. He also suggested development of digital infrastructure and autonomous transport.

GEX_5083

Lev Zaharchyshyn, the Consul General of Ukraine in Gdansk, recommended to step away from cooperation in terms “Ukraine as a resource of cheap labor” and switch to the format “How to lead a joint business in Ukraine”, otherwise the relations will not be mutually beneficial.

GEX_5202

During the third session of the forum, the participants discussed Polish tools for doing business and provided practical advice to Ukrainian investors and exporters when entering the EU markets.

Krzysztof Siwek, manager fo the project, Advisor to the Minister of Development of the Republic of Poland,presented a Polish program to support increasing the investment attractiveness of Ukraine and the competitiveness of its regions.

Marcin Bulinski, authorized representative of the Board of Directors, Polish Investment and Trade Agency, spoke about Polish financial instruments and ways to support business projects. He noted that foreign companies registered in Poland corresponded to Polish companies and enjoyed all the relevant advantages at the national level.

GEX_5343

Ihor Yatsenko – Senior Partner, Head of the Warsaw Office of EUCON International Legal Center, introduced the participants to  nuances of certification and standardization of Ukrainian products. He noted that there are several certification systems, and the main one is the EU marking system. Certification may take place in a mandatory and voluntary manner. Mandatory certification is carried out with the involvement of a notified body. In addition, Ihor Yatsenko spoke about the stages of certification and provided a list of authorities that have the right to monitor compliance with the regulations governing the process of product introduction into the EU market.

Anetta Guzek-Roszyk, Managing Director, International Recruiting Group GlobalJobGate Warsaw, talked about the benefits of employment in Poland, emphasizing the importance of employment in accordance with law. She also mentioned a simplified way of employment for certain stated states including Ukraine. Ms. Guzek-Roszyk also added that the employer’s obligations regarding foreign workers and citizens of Poland are the same, so there is no need to worry about complications.

Andrii Romanchuk, International Corporate and Tax Law Counsel of  EUCON International Legal Center in Warsaw, told about the rules of doing business in Poland and the attractiveness of the Polish market for Ukrainian investors. The speaker also told about the rules in special economic zones and disclosed features of the Polish tax system.

GEX_5380

The last session of the forum was devoted to practical cases of doing business in Poland. Slavomir Nowak, Vice-Chairman of the Board at Mirbud S.A. in Skinnerevets, Lodz; Anatolii Kobzarenko,Founder of Kobzarenko Sp. z o.o. in Lodz; Inna Yarova, Founder of Promobill.eu Sp z.o.o in Warsaw; Nataliya Demchenko, Cargo Logistics Adviser, Customs Agency No 240 Dip Sp. z o.o. in Krakow, Tetyana Tucha, Founder of Liga Gompany Sp.z.o.o in Warsaw, shared their experience on doing business in Poland.

In particular, Anatolii Kobzarenko, founder of Kobzarenko Sp. z o.o. in Lodz, producer of agricultural machinery, explained the participants of the event, why he decided to build his plant in Poland and not in Ukraine. Among the advantages, Mr. Kobzarenko named a simplified procedure for obtaining a land plot. In addition, all communications (electricity, gas, drainage) had already been available for use, but one of the special conditions was receiving 50% compensation for the innovative project.

“When entering the Polish market it is necessary to keep in mind the specifics of the buyer. In Poland, the buyer is quite rational, unlike in Ukraine, where the buyer is more emotional, so when you enter the Polish market, you should start with a discount or special offer. Fortunately, today there are such tools as e-commerce, which make it possible to make your first steps to the foreign market on more favorable conditions”, – shared her experience Inna Yarova.

GEX_5600

At the opening of the event, Marek Siwiec, Director General of the Holodomor Memorial Charitable Foundation “Babyn Yar” spoke with a welcome speech.

The organizers of the forum would like to express our sincere gratitude to the partners of the event the Babi Yar Holocaust Memorial Center and “KEN-PAK” Ukraine.

GEX_4743

At the end of the event, Yaroslav Romanchuk expressed his gratitude to all the participants and informed that as part of the Polish Business Days in Ukraine, a round table will also be held in Odessa on October 27, 2017, where the Polish Program on Increasing the Investment Attractiveness of Ukraine and Competitiveness of its Regions will be presented.

PHOTO REPORT FROM THE VII INTERNATIONAL FORUM “POLISH BUSINESS DAYS IN UKRAINE”

PROGRAM

Video report from the forum by ICTV channel

Video report from the forum by Channel 5

Video report from the forum by Perviy Delovoy Channel

Partnership

Awards

VII Международный форум «Дни Польского Бизнеса в Украине» — подводим итоги

Уже седьмой год подряд представители власти и бизнес-сообщества Украины и Польши объединились в рамках Международного форума «Дни Польского Бизнеса в Украине» и обсудили существующие проблемы и перспективы развития польско-украинских экономических отношений. Форум прошел 26 октября 2017 в Киеве и собрал около 200 участников.

Форум состоялся под патронатом Посольства Республики Польша в Украине и при поддержке Министерства инфраструктуры Украины и Отдела содействия торговле и инвестициям Посольства Республики Польша в Киеве.

Организаторами форума выступили Международный правовой центр EUCON и Ассоциация украинского бизнеса в Польше.

Соорганизаторы — Международное общество польских предпринимателей в Украине, Конфедерация Работодателей Левиатан, Международная юридическая группа «IBGROUP» и Комитет Верховной Рады Украины по вопросам транспорта.

Первая панельная дискуссия мероприятия была посвящена развитию польско-украинских экономических отношений в контексте Соглашения о зоне свободной торговли. Открывая панельную дискуссию Ярослав Романчук, президент Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, управляющий партнер EUCON Международный правовой центр, назвал статистические данные, согласно которым за последнее время экспорт из нашей страны в страны ЕС увеличился на 22%, а экспорт из стран Евросоюза составляет около 27%. «Относительно инвестиционного климата, хочется отметить, что за последние три года количество польских инвестиций в нашей стране не уменьшилось, но негативным является то, что за эти годы они и не увеличились», — сообщил Ярослав Романчук.

GEX_4777

В свою очередь Иренеуш Дерек, председатель совета Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, отметил, что на сегодня для бизнеса остается открытым целый ряд вопросов, и именно решения данных вопросов в будущем будет способствовать улучшению польско-украинских экономических отношений.

GEX_4730

По словам Андрея Демчука, директора департамента привлечения инвестиций Министерства экономического развития и торговли Украины, Польша стала окном для европейского бизнеса в Украине. «Раньше инвестиции направлялись в малый и средний бизнес, а сегодня инвестируются большие бизнес-проекты, и правительство делает все возможное, в том числе и на законодательном уровне, для привлечения инвестиций», — подчеркнул Андрей Демчук.

Кшиштоф Сивек, советник Министра развития Республики Польша, сообщил, что основной проблемой, которая мешает более активному сотрудничеству в сфере инвестирования, стала нехватка полномасштабного анализа и сбора информации, которая давала бы возможность оценить ситуацию в стране в целом, поскольку инвесторы, прежде чем вложить деньги в определенный бизнес-проект, склоняются к предварительной оценке рисков.

GEX_4879

Во время своего выступления Яцек Жур, заместитель Чрезвычайного и Полномочного Посла Республики Польша в Украине, выразил надежду, что процесс реформ в Украине будет ускоренн, поскольку это сыграло бы важную роль в улучшении инвестиционного климата.

GEX_4937

Много положительных тенденций в сотрудничестве Украины и Польши отметил Петр Матияшек, заместитель директора Офиса по привлечению и поддержке инвестиций при КМУ. Генрик Собчук — профессор Польской академии наук, отметил, что для успешного воплощения инновационной экономики нужно плодотворно сотрудничать с научными учреждениями.

Пётр Циарковски, председатель Международного общества польских предпринимателей в Украине, отметил, что именно судебная реформа и государственные гарантии защиты иностранных инвесторов будут основным аргументом для поступления инвестиций из Польши и Европы в Украину. Среди положительных изменений господин Пётр отметил внедрения системы публичных электронных закупок ProZorro.

GEX_5040

Вторая панельная дискуссия была посвящена транспортным, инфраструктурным и логистическим проектам.

В частности, Виктор Довгань, заместитель Министра инфраструктуры Украины, рассказал о конкретных примерах реализации совместных проектов, направленных на развитие инфраструктуры и транспортных сообщений.

Анна Юрченко, директор Международного департамента Государственного агентства автомобильных дорог Украины, проинформировала, что уже заключены пять контрактов с польскими компаниями, которые выиграли тендер на строительство дорог. Также спикер добавила, что на сегодняшний день Укравтодор совместно с Министерством инфраструктуры реализует амбициозный проект по строительству автомобильной дороги, которая призвана соединить порты Балтийского моря на территории Польши с портами Черного моря на территории Украины, а именно с портами Одесского региона.

GEX_5111

«Открытие новых контрольно-пропускных пунктов на границе и строительство двух новых транспортных коридоров — это важная транспортная инициатива, которая может стать новым надежным мостом между северной и южной Европой, а также поможет интеграции транспортных систем Украины и ЕС», — отметил Пшемыслав Вробель, советник директора Центра транспортных проектов ЕС.

Не менее важными стали советы Леха Пилавски, генерального директора Польской Конфедерации Работодателей LEWIATAN, по построению дорог. Он предложил развивать цифровую инфраструктуру и автономный транспорт.

GEX_5083

В свою очередь, Лев Захарчишин — Генеральный консул Украины в г. Гданске, порекомендовал отойти от сотрудничества «Украина как ресурс дешевой рабочей силы» и перейти к формату «Как вести совместный бизнес в Украине», в противном случае отношения не будут взаимовыгодными.

GEX_5202

В рамках третьей сессии форума участники обсудили польские инструменты для бизнеса и дали практические советы украинским инвесторам и экспортерам при выходе на рынки ЕС.

Кшиштоф Сивек — руководитель проекта, советник Министра развития Республики Польша, представил Польскую программу поддержки повышения инвестиционной привлекательности Украины и конкурентоспособности регионов.

Марчин Булински, Уполномоченный Правления, Польское агентство инвестиций и торговли, рассказал о польских финансовые инструменты и способы поддержки бизнес-проектов. Он отметил, что иностранные компании, зарегистрированные в Польше, соответствуют польским компаниям и пользуются всеми  преимуществами наравне с национальными.

GEX_5343

Игорь Яценко — старший партнер, руководитель офиса в г. Варшава EUCON Международный правовой центр, ознакомил участников с нюансами сертификации и стандартизации украинской продукции. Он отметил, что существует несколько систем сертификации, а основной из них является система маркировки ЕС. Сертификация может проходить в обязательном и добровольном порядке. Обязательная сертификация проводится с привлечением нотифицированного органа. Кроме того, Игорь Яценко рассказал об этапах проведения сертификации и предоставил перечень органов, которые вправе осуществлять контроль за соблюдением положений, регламентирующих процесс внедрения продукции на рынок ЕС.

Анетта Гузек-Рошик, Управляющий директор, Международная рекрутинговая группа GlobalJobGate м. Варшава, рассказала о преимуществах трудоустройства в Польше, подчеркнув важность трудоустройства в установленном законом порядке. В том числе, было указано об упрощенном способе трудоустройства на основе декларации, которая действует для выходцев из определенных стран (в том числе и для Украины), также госпожа Анетта добавила, что обязанности со стороны работодателя относительно иностранного работника и в отношении гражданина Польши — одинаковы, поэтому опасаться определенных осложнений не стоит.

О правилах ведения бизнеса в Польше и о привлекательности польского рынка для украинских инвесторов рассказал Андрей Романчук — cоветник по международному корпоративному и налоговому праву, Международный правовой центр EUCON г. Варшава. Также спикер озвучил правила ведения бизнеса в специальных экономических зонах и раскрыл особенности налоговой системы Польши.

GEX_5380

Последняя сессия форума была посвящена практическим примерам ведения бизнеса в Польше. Своим опытом ведения бизнеса в Польше поделились Славомир Новак — вице-председатель Правления Mirbud S.A. г. Скерневице, Лодзь, Анатолий Кобзаренко — основатель, Kobzarenko Sp. z o.o. г. Лодзь, Инна Яровая — основатель Promobill.eu Sp z.o.o м. Варшава, Наталья Демченко — советник по таможенной логистики, Таможенное агентство Nr 240 Dip Sp. z o.o. г. Краков, Татьяна Туча — основатель, Liga Gompany Sp.z.o.o г. Варшава.

В частности, Анатолий Кобзаренко, основатель Kobzarenko Sp. z o.o. в г. Лодзь, производитель сельскохозяйственной техники, проинформировал участников мероприятия, почему он решил построить завод в Польше, а не в Украине. Среди преимуществ господин Анатолий назвал — упрощенную процедуру получения земельного участка, к тому же, земельного участка уже подведены все коммуникации (электроснабжение, газ, водоотведение), но одним из особых условий стало  — получение 50% компенсации за инновационный проект.

«При выходе на польский рынок необходимо учитывать специфику покупателя. В Польше покупатель достаточно рациональный, в отличие от Украины, где покупатель более эмоциональный, поэтому при выходе на польский рынок стоит начинать со скидки или акции. К счастью, сегодня есть такие инструменты как e-commerce, которые предоставят возможность сделать более бюджетные первые шаги на иностранный рынок», — поделилась своим опытом Инна Яровая.

GEX_5600

В завершение Ярослав Романчук поблагодарил всех участников и проинформировал, что в рамках Дней Польского Бизнеса в Украине 27 октября 2017 в Одессе состоится круглый стол на котором будет представлена «Польская программа поддержки повышения инвестиционной привлекательности Украины и конкурентоспособности регионов».

GEX_4743

На открытии мероприятия с  приветственным словом выступил Марек Сивец — генеральный директор Благотворительного Фонда «Мемориал Холокоста «Бабий Яр».

Организаторы форума выражают искреннюю благодарность официальным партнерам мероприятия БО «Мемориал Холокоста «Бабий Яр» и компании «КЕН-ПАК Украина».

Фотоотчёт VII Международного форума «Дни Польского Бизнеса в Украине»

СМИ о форуме:

ПРОГРАММА

Видео-репортажи

Видео-репортаж телеканала ICTV

Видео-репортаж 5 канал

Видео-репортаж Перший Діловий телеканал

Партнерство

Награды