The IV International Tax Forum Results

On April 12, 2017 the Fourth International Tax Forum organized by Yurydychna Praktyka Publishing House took place in Kyiv. Traditionally, EUCON International Legal Center was the General Partner of the forum.

The forum started with a panel discussion, which was devoted to global tax trends and their impact on Ukraine. Yaroslav Romanchuk, attorney, Managing Partner of EUCON International Legal Center moderated the discussion, which brought together the following speakers: Deputy Finance Minister of Ukraine Yevhen Kapinus, Deputy Chairman of the Verkhovna Rada Committee on Taxation and Customs Policy Andrii Zhurzhii, Business Ombudsman in Ukraine Algirdas Šemeta, Deputy Chief of the State Fiscal Service in Kyiv Zlata Lahutina and others.

GEX_7146

As part of the panel discussion, experts talked about the stages of Ukraine’s accession to the BEPS plan; prospects of tax information exchange; global trends in taxation, namely the transition from tax competition model to the tax cooperation model; and whether the changes in tax legislation were going to improve the investment climate in Ukraine.

Summing up the discussion, Yaroslav Romanchuk pointed out that international taxation trends will definitely affect the tax system of Ukraine, but changes require the political will first of all.

image2

The second section of the fourth session was devoted to transfer pricing and international taxation, and was moderated by Larysa Vrublevska, auditor, Partner, Head of Transfer Pricing at EUCON International Legal Center. Experts discussed the effects of the liberalization of transfer pricing legislation. “Many companies have fallen out from the list of controlled ones due to the three-fold increase of the cost criteria, however, at the same time, certain changes have become consistent with one another ” – said Larysa Vrublevska.

image1

Yevhen Petrenko, Partner, Head of Criminal Law and Procedure at EUCON International Legal Center spoke about the consequences of the appeal and cancellation of tax notices-decisions in the context of criminal prosecution of business. “More often than not, tax audits are used by tax authorities as a tool for obtaining evidence for further criminal proceedings”, – stressed Yevhen.

Partnership

Awards

Состоялся IV Международный налоговый форум

12 апреля 2017 года в Киеве уже в четвертый раз прошел Международный налоговый форум, организованный газетой «Юридическая практика». Генеральным партнером форума традиционно выступил Международный правовой центр EUCON.

Открылся форум панельной дискуссией, посвященной глобальным трендам налогообложения и их влияние на Украину, модерировал дискуссию Ярослав Романчук, адвокат, управляющий партнер Международного правого центра EUCON. В частности, в панельной дискуссии приняли участие Евгений Капинус — заместитель министра финансов Украины, Андрей Журжий — первый заместитель председателя Комитета Верховной Рады Украины по вопросам налоговой и таможенной политики, Альгирдас Шемета — бизнес-омбудсмен в Украине, Злата Лагутина — заместитель начальника Главного управления ГФС в г. Киеве и другие.

GEX_7146

В рамках панельной дискуссии эксперты говорили о этапах присоединения Украины к Плану BEPS и перспективах обмена налоговой информацией, о глобальных трендах налогообложения, а именно переход от модели налоговой конкуренции юрисдикций стран – к модели налоговой кооперации, и будет ли улучшен инвестиционный климат страны благодаря изменениям в налоговом законодательстве.

Резюмируя итоги дискуссии Ярослав Романчук подчеркнул, что международные тенденции налогообложения не могут не повлиять на налоговую систему Украины, но для изменений необходима, прежде всего, политическая воля.

image2

Вторая секция четвертой сессии была посвящена вопросам ТЦО и международном налогообложению, модерировала секцию Лариса Врублевская, аудитор, партнер, руководитель практики трансфертного ценообразования Международного правового центра EUCON. В рамках данной секции эксперты обсудили последствия либерализации законодательства по ТЦО. «Многие компании выпали из перечня контролируемых из-за увеличение стоимостного критерия в три раза, но вместе с тем, отдельные изменения не были согласованы с другими», — отметила Лариса Врублевская.

image1

О результатах обжалования и отмены ППР в контексте уголовного преследования бизнеса рассказал Евгений Петренко, адвокат, партнер, руководитель практики по уголовному праву и процессу Международного правового центра EUCON. «Довольно часто налоговые проверки используются органами в первую очередь как инструмент для получения доказательств для дальнейшего возбуждения уголовных производств», — отметил Евгений.

Партнерство

Награды