Ukrainian students in Poland held the II Congress of the Polish League of Ukrainian Students

On November 17, 2017, the II Congress of the Polish League of Ukrainian Students took place in Warsaw in the premises of the University of Lazarus, where gathered more than 200 participants.

The Congress brought together the Ukrainian ambitious youth, who strives to declare their ideas and plans not only among students but also among representatives of business and government.

Among the participants of the Congress were students from Warsaw, Gdansk, Poznan, Lublin, Bydgoszcz, Krakow, Rzeszow, Katowice, Wroclaw and other cities.

IMG_6882

The Congress was organized by the Polish League of Ukrainian Students, which is the youth wing of the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland, with the support of EUCON International Legal Center and GLOBAL JOB GATE International Recruiting Group.

Krystyna Iglicka-Okólska, Rector of Lazarski University, Advisor to the President, opened the Congress, thanked the students for their initiative and wished success in further endeavors.

IMG_6487

Lilia Furtus, First Secretary of the Embassy of Ukraine to the Republic of Poland, thanked for the invitation and added that the Embassy of Ukraine in the Republic of Poland is always ready to support the initiatives of Ukrainian students and will promote and encourage such events in the future.

IMG_6513

Svitlana Krysa, head of the Consular Department of the Embassy of Ukraine in the Republic of Poland, added that for Ukrainian students studying abroad organizations such as the Polish League of Ukrainian Students are very important as it is not only the center of the Ukrainian youth, but also new opportunities and acquaintances, that can play a significant role in professional and career growth in future.

IMG_6530

Yaroslav Romanchuk, president of the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland, Managing Partner of EUCON International Legal Center, and Ireneusz Derek, secretary of the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland, promised to always support the students in their endeavors.

IMG_6734

The Congress summed up the results of the first year of the Polish League of Ukrainian Students’ activity, and Andrii Romanchuk, the coordinator of PLUS, presented a report on the League’s work.

IMG_6475

Committees of the League were also represented by the most active Ukrainian students. In particular, the Committee on European Integration was headed by the student of the Warsaw School of Economics Iryna Budz, the Law Committee by the student of the University of Warsaw Yaroslav Zalevskyi, the Committee on Taxation and Accounting by the student of the Warsaw University Inha Livandovska and the student of the Warsaw School of Economics Artem Kravchenko, the International Trade and Agribusiness Committee by the student of the Lazarski University Yegor Kuts, the Recruiting and Career Development Committee by the student of Kozminski University Myroslav Telehiy, the Committee on Entrepreneurship by the student of the Warsaw School of Economics Volodymyr Polishchuk, the Finance and Banking Committee by the student of the Kozminski University Andrii Romanchuk, and the Marketing and SMM Committee by the student at Lazarski University Kateryna Kozlova.

IMG_6892

Aksen Semak, CEO and a co-founder of SOCIUM presented his startup. Oleksandr Tokariev, project manager, TechBrainers, provided information on where to find financing for starting a company and its further development in Poland. Yaroslav Neneman, Vice-Minister of Finance of Poland (2004- 2005, 2006, 2014-2015), spoke about the world tax trends.

Grzegorz Törnyak, motivating speaker and master of networking, head of the Recommendation Academy, who delivered a master class on networking for the students, became the exclusive guest of the event.

IMG_6552

One of the panel discussions of the Congress was devoted to the issue of employment in Poland after graduation. In particular, Anetta Guzek-Roszyk, Managing Director of GLOBAL JOB GATE International Recruiting Group, recommended that students to try looking for internship opportunities in Poland, as this will facilitate their employment in the future.

The Polish League of Ukrainian Students in Poland was set up to launch a broad-based platform for students’ ideas, entrepreneurship initiatives and leadership development.

Partnership

Awards

Украинские студенты в Польше провели ІІ Конгресс Польской Лиги Украинских Студентов

17 ноября 2017 в Варшаве в помещении Университета Лазарского состоялся II Конгресс Польской Лиги Украинских Студентов, который собрал более 200 участников.

Участие в Конгрессе приняла украинская амбициозная молодежь, которая стремится заявить о своих идеях и планах не только в студенских кругах, но и среди представителей бизнеса и власти.

Среди участников конгресса были представлены студенты из Варшавы, Гданска, Познани, Люблина, Быдгоще, Кракова, Жешува, Катовице, Вроцлава и других городов.

IMG_6882

Конгресс был организован Польской лигой украинских студентов, которая является молодежным крылом Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, и прошел при поддержке EUCON Международного правового центра и GLOBAL JOB GATE Международной рекрутинговой группы.

Открыла Конгресс Кристина Иглицкая-Окульськая, ректор Uczelni Łazarskiego, Советник Президента, которая поблагодарила студентов за инициативность и пожелала успехов в дальнейших начинаниях.

IMG_6487

Лилия Фуртус — первый секретарь Посольства Украины в Республике Польша, выразила благодарность за приглашение и добавила, что Посольство Украины в Республике Польша всегда готово поддержать инициативу украинских студентов и будет способствовать проведению подобных мероприятий и в будущем.

IMG_6513

В свою очередь, Светлана Крыса — руководитель Консульского отдела Посольства Украины в Республике Польша, добавила, что для украинских студентов, обучающихся за пределами своей Родины, такие организации как Польская Лига Украинских Студентов очень важны, поскольку это не только центр украинской молодежи, но это также новые возможности и знакомства, которые в дальнейшем могут сыграть значительную роль в профессиональном и карьерном росте.

IMG_6530

Ярослав Романчук — президент Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, управляющий партнер EUCON Международный правовой центр, и Иренеуш Дерек — Глова Совета Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, пообещали всегда поддерживать студенчество в их начинаниях.

IMG_6734

В рамах Конгресса были подведены итоги первого года деятельности Польской Лиги Украинских Студентов, отчет о работах Лиги представил Андрей Романчук — координатор PLUS.

IMG_6475

Также были представлены Комитеты Лиги, возглавили их активные украинские студенты. В частности, Комитет по вопросам Евроинтеграции возглавила студентка Варшавской школы экономики Ирина Будз, Правовой комитет — студент Варшавского Университета Ярослав Залевский, Комитет по налоговым вопросам и бухгалтерского учета — студентка Варшавского Университета Инга Ливандовская и студент Варшавской школы экономики Артем Кравченко, Комитет Международной торговли и агробизнеса — студент Университета Лазарского Егор Куц, Комитет Рекрутинга и карьерного развития — студентка Университета Козминского Мирослава Телегий, Комитет по вопросам предпринимательства — студент Варшавской школы экономики Владимир Полищук, Финансово-банковский Комитет — студент Университета Козминского Андрей Романчук, Комитет по вопросам Маркетинга и СММ — студентка Университета Лазарского Екатерина Козлова.

IMG_6892

К участию в конгрессе были приглашены Аксен Семак — СЕО и соучредитель, который представил свой стартап SOCIUM, Александр Токарев — project manager, TechBrainers, рассказал где искать финансирование для открытия и развития компании в Польше, Ярослав Ненеман — Вице-министр финансов Польши (2004- 2005, 2006, 2014-2015), рассказал о мировых налоговых трендах.

Эксклюзивным гостем мероприятия стал Гжегож Турняк — вдохновляющий спикер и мастер нетворкинга, председатель Академии Рекомендации, который провел для студентов мастер-класс по нетворкингу.

IMG_6552

Одна из панельных дискуссий Конгресса была посвящена вопросу трудоустройства в Польше после окончания учебы. В частности, Анетта Гузек-Рошик — управляющий директор GLOBAL JOB GATE Международная рекрутинговая группа, порекомендовала студентам искать возможности для прохождения стажировки в Польше, поскольку это будет способствовать их трудоустройству в будущем.

Напомним, что Польская Лига Украинских студентов в Польше была создана с целью создания широкоформатной площадке для реализации идей студентов, развития предпринимательской инициативы и лидерства.

Партнерство

Награды