VI International Forum «Ukrainian Business Day» was held in Poland

On May 18, 2017 one of the most significant events in Polish-Ukrainian economic cooperation – VI International Forum “Ukrainian Business Day” in Poland – took place in Warsaw. The main aim of the event is to create a platform for exchange of ideas and cooperation between the two countries and foster the flow of foreign investment into the Ukrainian economy.

PHOTO REPORT OF THE FORUM

The Forum brought together over 130 participants from Poland and Ukraine, including representatives of businesses, government, local authorities and financial institutions.

This year’s forum was held under the patronage of the Embassy of Ukraine in the Republic of Poland and supported by the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine.

The event was organized by the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland and International Legal Center EUCON, with the help of co-organizers Leviatan Cofederation, International Society of Polish Entrepreneurs in Ukraine and Ukraine Investment Promotion Office.

Ukraine’s delegation at the forum was represented by Mykhailo Titarchuk – Deputy Minister of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine; Nadiya Kaznacheyeva – Deputy Minister of Infrastructure of Ukraine, Petro Matiaszek – Deputy Head of the Investment Promotion Office to at the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine; Yaroslav Romanchuk – President of the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland, managing partner of the International Legal Center EUCON, Marek Robert Zalesny – Member of the Board at Ukrzaliznytsia JSC, Nataliya Blazhivska – Judge of the Supreme Administrative Court of Ukraine, Arsen Didur – Deputy Head of Chernihiv Regional Council, Olha Sivak – Head of Investment and Projects at Lviv City Council and others.

Poland was represented by Jerzy Kwieciński – State Secretary at the Ministry of Economic Development, Jerzy Szmit – Deputy Minister of Infrastructure and Construction, Maciej Wroński – Chairman of the Transport and Logistics Employers’ Association in Poland, Lech Pilawski – Director General of the Confederation of Employers LEWIATAN, Jacek Kluczkowski – Coordinator of the Institute of Eastern European Studies and others.

_Y4A2424

Opening the first panel discussion devoted to the free trade zone and the Polish-Ukrainian economic cooperation, Yaroslav Romanchuk, an attorney, managing partner of the International Legal Center EUCON, president of the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland, stressed that the fact of holding the forum for the sixth time unveiled the relevance of such an event and mutual interest in the Polish-Ukrainian economic relations.

Deputy Minister of Economic Development Jerzy Kwieciński noted that the economic relations between Ukraine and Poland after several years of stagnation had shown positive dynamics and in the first quarter of the year the exchange of goods between countries increased. “After the 2014-2015 stagnation, the exchange of goods between the countries in 2016 increased by 17% and amounted to almost 6 billion euro. Moreover, in the first quarter of the year, the exchange of goods increased by 39%”, – said Jerzy Kwieciński.

Mykhailo Titarchuk, Deputy Minister of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine, emphasized: “Today investment is one of the main priorities for Ukraine. As for direct investments, we have certain increase. In 2016 it was 4.4 billion. As for trade relations with Poland, we still need to work on this issue and improve the commodity circulation. This is why forums like this, which bring together the business community, are important”.

The issue of future development of Ukrainian transport infrastructure and logistics was discussed by participants during the second panel discussion. In particular, Deputy Minister of Infrastructure of Ukraine Nadiya Kaznacheyeva encouraged Polish investors to have a closer look at the Ukrainian market and not be afraid to invest in the Ukrainian economy.

Marek Robert Zalesny, Member of the Board at Ukrzaliznytsia JSC, told about the great potential of Ukrainian railway transport and pointed to prospects for investors. He also informed about plans of Ukrzaliznytsia to enter the European market and plans of its restructuring in accordance with European railways.

Krzysztof Kołodziej, head of UIA in Poland, noted the significant contribution of aviation in the investment attractiveness of Ukraine and told the participants about the changes taking place in the field of passenger traffic.

_Y4A2581

Particular attention of the forum participants was focused on reforms taking place in Ukraine. Nataliya Blazhivska, Judge of the Supreme Administrative Court of Ukraine, described the main aspects of judicial reform and its importance for protection of investors’ rights in Ukraine.

Inha Livandovska, public procurement expert of the International Legal Center EUCON, presented ProZorro public e-procurement system. “Due to this reform the procurement procedure has become open, transparent, and – which is the most important – accessible for providers, regardless of their location and country”, – said Inha Livandovska.

_Y4A2920

A separate session of the forum was dedicated to the regions of Ukraine, where Chernihiv and Lviv were presented. Deputy Head of Chernihiv Regional Council Arsen Didur spoke about the opportunities and prospects of Chernihiv, and Head of Investment and Projects at Lviv City Council Olha Sivak, presented the investment potential of her city.

The forum was also attented by the Chairman of the International Society of Polish Entrepreneurs in Ukraine Piotr Ciarkowski, who shared his experience of doing business in Ukraine. Yevhen Radoveniuk, CEO of the Grain Alliance, introduced the participants with the prospect of investing in biofuels. Vitaliy Skochko, head of investment projects at Astarta-Kyiv, told about the features of investment in agriculture in Ukraine, specifying the risks and prospects for Polish investors.

In the closing of the forum, Yaroslav Romanchuk thanked the governmental delegations and participants of the event. Special thanks was expressed to representatives of the Polish League of Ukrainian students for their help in organizing the Forum and informed that the next VII International forum “Polish Business Day” will be held in Kyiv this autumn.

The participants of the forum also witnessed signing of the Memorandum of Cooperation between the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland and the Polish Confederation LEWIATAN, which will allow Ukrainian business to work more closely with the Polish partners.

Programme

Media reports about the forum:

Polskie Radio«Ukrinform»«Law & Business» 

Partnership

Awards

В Варшаве состоялся VI Международный форум «День Украинского Бизнеса»

18 мая 2017 года в Варшаве состоялось одно из самых масштабных мероприятий в польско-украинском экономическом сотрудничестве — VI Международный форум «День Украинского Бизнеса» в Польше, главная цель которого — создание площадки для обмена идеями, содействие в налаживании сотрудничества между обеими странами и содействие росту притока прямых иностранных инвестиций в украинскую экономику.

ФОТООТЧЕТ ФОРУМА

Форум собрал более 130 участников из Польши и Украины, среди которых были представители бизнеса, органов государственной власти, органов местного самоуправления и финансовых институтов.

В этом году форум прошел под патронатом Посольства Украины в Республике Польша и при поддержке Министерства экономического развития и торговли Украины.

Организаторами мероприятия выступили Ассоциация украинского бизнеса в Польше и Международный правовой центр EUCON, соорганизаторы — Конфедерация Левиатан, Международное общество польских предпринимателей в Украине, Офис по привлечению и поддержке инвестиций.

Украинскую делегацию на форуме представили  Михаил Титарчук — заместитель Министра экономического развития и торговли Украины, Надежда Казначеева — заместитель Министра инфраструктуры Украины, Петр Maтияшек — заместитель директора Офиса по привлечению и поддержке инвестиций при КМУ, Марек Роберт Залесный — член правления ОАО «Укрзализныця», Наталья Блаживская — судья Высшего административного суда Украины, Арсений Дидур – заместитель председателя Черниговского областного совета, Ольга Сывак — начальник управления инвестиций и проектов Львовского городского совета и другие.

В свою очередь, с польской стороны участие в форме приняли Ежи Квицинськи — государственный секретарь в Министерстве развития Республики Польша,  Ежи Шмит — заместитель Министра инфраструктуры и строительства Республики Польша, Мачей Вронски — председатель Правления Ассоциации работодателей транспорта и логистики Польши, Лех Пилавски — генеральный директор конфедерации работодателей LEWIATAN,  Яцек Ключковски — координатор по вопросам Украины Института восточноевропейских исследований и другие.

_Y4A2424

Открывая первую панельную дискуссию, которая была посвящена зоне свободной торговли и польско-украинскому экономическому сотрудничеству, Ярослав Романчук, адвокат, управляющий партнер Международного правового центра EUCON, президент Ассоциации Украинских бизнеса в Польше, отметил, что это уже шестой форум, и это говорит как о актуальности подобных мероприятий, так и об интересе к польско-украинским экономическим отношениям.

Заместитель министра развития Польши Ежи Квецинський отметил, что в экономических отношениях Украины и Польши после нескольких лет стагнации наблюдается положительная динамика, в первом квартале товарообмен между странами вырос. «После стагнации 2014-2015 годов в 2016 году товарообмен между странами вырос на 17% и составил почти 6 млрд. евро. Оптимизма добавляет также первый квартал этого года: наблюдается рост товарообмена на 39% », — подчеркнул Ежи Квецинський.

В своем выступлении Михаил Титарчук, заместитель Министра экономического развития и торговли Украины, отметил: «На сегодняшний день инвестиции — это один из главных приоритетов нашего государства. Что касается прямых инвестиций, у нас есть рост, небольшой, но он присутствует, за 2016 год — это 4,4 миллиарда. Что касается товарооборота с Польшей, нам необходимо работать над этим вопросом и улучшать товарооборот, и именно такие мероприятия как это, которое собирают бизнес-сообщество, предоставляют возможность ускорить сотрудничество».

В рамках форума был подписан Меморандум о сотрудничестве между Ассоциацией украинского бизнеса в Польше и Конфедерацией LEWIATAN, что позволит украинскому бизнесу тесно сотрудничать с польскими партнерами.

Пути развития украинской транспортной инфраструктуры и логистики обсудили участники второй панельной дискуссии, в частности, заместитель министра инфраструктуры Украины Надежда Казначеева, предложила польским инвесторам смелее присматриваться к украинскому рынку и не бояться инвестировать в украинскую экономику.

Марек Роберт Залесний, член правления ОАО «Укрзализныця», рассказал об огромном потенциале украинского железнодорожного транспорта и указал на перспективы для инвесторов. Также он проинформировал о планах по выходу «Укрзализныци» на европейский рынок, о перестройке ее структуры, чтобы украинская железная дорога была подобна европейской.

В свою очередь, Кшистоф Колодзий, глава представительства МАУ в Польше, указал на весомый вклад авиации в инвестиционную привлекательность Украины, а также ознакомил участников с изменениями, которые происходят в области пассажирских перевозок.

_Y4A2581

Особое внимание участников форума было сосредоточено на реформах в Украине. Наталья Блаживская, судья Высшего административного суда Украины, раскрыла основные аспекты судебной реформы, подчеркнув, что именно эффективность судебных процессов влияет на уровень защиты прав инвесторов в Украине.

Инга Ливандовская, эксперт по публичных закупках Международного правового центра EUCON, рассказала о системе публичных электронных закупок ProZorro. «Благодаря данной реформы, процедура закупок стала открытой, прозрачной, и самое главное — доступной для поставщиков, независимо от их места нахождения и страны. Для Польского бизнеса — стал доступен новый рынок (рынок публичных закупок), который за 2016 год составил около 10 млрд. евро», — сообщила Инга Ливандовская.

_Y4A2920

Отдельная сессия форума была посвящена регионам Украины, на которой были представлены Черниговская и Львовская области. О возможностях и перспективах Черниговской области рассказал Арсений Дидур, заместитель председателя Черниговского областного совета, Ольга Сивак, начальник управления инвестиций и проектов Львовского городского совета, представила инвестиционный потенциал Львова.

Также на форуме выступили представители бизнеса, Петр Циарковськи, председатель Международного общества польских предпринимателей в Украине, поделился собственным опытом ведения бизнеса в Украине. В рамках Форума состоялась презентация черниговского ООО «НПФ «РегМик», которое выпускает более 800 модификаций контрольно-измерительных приборов собственной разработки. Евгений Радовенюк, исполнительный директор Grain Alliance, ознакомил участников мероприятия с перспективами инвестирования в биотопливо. Виталий Скочко, руководитель инвестиционных проектов, ООО «Астарта-Киев», рассказал об особенностях инвестирования в сельское хозяйство Украины, отметив, риски и перспективы, которые могут ожидать польских инвесторов.

Закрывая форум, Ярослав Романчук поблагодарил представителей правительственных делегаций и участников за участие в мероприятии, а также особую благодарность выразил представителям польской лиги украинских студентов за помощь в организации форума и проинформировал, что следующий, уже VII Международный форум «Польский Бизнес День», состоится осенью этого года в Киеве.

Программа

СМИ о форуме: Польское радио«Укринформ»«Закон и Бизнес»

ИНФОРМАЦИОННЫЕ ПАРТНЕРЫ

!_KP_logo_colorseminaru logo (для светлого фона)

ИНФОРМАЦИОННЫЙ РАДИО-ПАРТНЕР

GS logo new utv_ua www

АВИА-ПАРТНЕР

imgonline-com-ua-Resize-NVaaGsoNWNzWjvQO

Партнерство

Награды