The results of the V International Forum “POLISH BUSINESS DAY”

On November 24, 2016 the V International Forum “POLISH BUSINESS DAY” took place in Kyiv. In recent years the forum has become the largest communication platform for Polish-Ukrainian businesses and established itself as an effective way to share experiences,

find new opportunities for investment projects, establish new contacts with investors, state and local governments, financial institutions, recruitment and consulting companies.

GEX_7919

Organizers:

  • Trade and Investment Promotion Office of the Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Ukraine;
  • International Legal Center EUCON;
  • International Audit Union;
  • Ukrainian Business Association in Poland;
  • International Society of Polish Entrepreneurs in Ukraine.

Developer Partner – Murapol S.A.

The forum was held under the patronage of the Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Ukraine and supported by the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine. More than 300 participants interested in accessing the EU markets through Poland attended the event. 38 speakers made presentations during the following sessions.

Sessions:

  • Polish-Ukrainian economic cooperation: “Will 2017 become the year of trade and investment boom?”
  • Investment attractiveness of Poland, governmental support for investors and exporters
  • Poland through the prism of business attractiveness of its cities and regions
  • Practical aspects of doing business in Poland
  • Support for start-ups and innovative economy

Opening the forum, Bartosz Musyalovych, Head of Trade and Investment Promotion office of the Embassy of Poland in Ukraine noted that the two-year recession of turnover between the countries had changed in the first half of 2016. He hopes for establishment of even closer economic relations and increase of trade and investment assets in both countries.

Yaroslav Romanchuk, managing partner of International Legal Center EUCON, president of the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland, stressed that the potential of economic and investment cooperation between Ukraine and Poland had not been fully realized yet. During the first panel discussion he suggested discussing prospects for growth in trade between these two countries in 2017.

GEX_7919 - Copy

First Deputy Minister of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine Maxim Nefyodov drew attention to the fact that today we have good opportunities for deepening the relations between Ukraine and Poland and expressed his hope for an increase in foreign trade operations next year.

Deputy Minister of the Republic of Poland Mariusz Haladyj said that the 10% increase in turnover between Poland and Ukraine in March 2016 indicated positive changes in economic relations between the states. At the same time he noted that stability and predictability of cooperation terms and conditions is still the most important question for any business.

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Poland to Ukraine Ian Piekło emphasized the role of civil society development and drew a parallel between the Solidarity Revolution in Poland and Ukraine.

On the occasion of the event, Yaroslav Romanchuk presented the first copy of the Polish-Ukrainian business terminology dictionary.

5

President of the International Society of Polish Entrepreneurs in Ukraine Piotr Tsiarkovski drew attention to the fact that last year there were positive changes in government regulation of business in Ukraine. In particular, he spoke about the practical benefits of the public procurement reform in Ukraine and implementation of public electronic procurement system Prozorro.

GEX_8360

The first session of the forum was devoted to discussion of investment attractiveness of Poland and measures taken by the government of Poland to support investors and exporters. Special attention was focused on public procurement in Poland and legal aspects of participation of Ukrainian businesses in tenders. Among the speakers there were the Head of Public Procurement Office Malgorzata Stręciwilk, Director of the Polish Agency for Enterprise Development Michal Polanski, Plenipotentiary of the Management Board on Strategy at Polish Information and Foreign Investment Agency Marcin Bulinski, Advisor of the Polish Minister of Regional Development Krzysztof Siwek.

GEX_8674

During the second session of the forum “Poland through the prism of business attractiveness of its cities and regions” the speakers analyzed the specific infrastructure and investment promotion programs in different regions of Poland. In particular, representatives of development agencies, industrial and technological parks and city halls presented the features of investment opportunities in Wroclaw, Gdansk, Plock, Tarnow and Kielce.

The practical aspects of doing business in Poland were discussed during the third session of the forum. In particular, the representative of the Polish development company MURAPOL Katarzyna Golchik spoke about the features of immovable property acquisition. Managing partner of International Legal Center EUCON Yaroslav Romanchuk focused on specific features of accounting and taxation, as well as the mechanism of using the EU financial instruments. New rules on migration policy through the prism of employment, work visas, work permits and residence were explained by Grzegorz Wilkosz, Chairman of the Board at GLOBAL JOB GATE, International recruitment group.

GEX_9703

The final fourth session of the forum was devoted to startups. Poland pays great attention to promotion of innovative economic development. There are industrial and technology parks, special programs implemented by the government to support innovative projects, more than 40 R&D centers and 460 universities, which allowed Poland to reach a leading position in Central Europe in the number of research projects.

At the end of the forum Yaroslav Romanchuk thanked all the participants, asked everyone to provide their feedbacks and reminded that the next forum will be held in Warsaw in May 2017.

GEX_8258

PROGRAM

PHOTOREPORT 

Media about the Forum:

Banner_480x180

Partnership

Awards

Результаты V Международного форума «ПОЛЬСКИЙ БИЗНЕС ДЕНЬ»

24 ноября 2016 года в Киеве состоялся очередной V Международный форум «ПОЛЬСКИЙ БИЗНЕС ДЕНЬ». В течение последних лет форум стал крупнейшей коммуникационной площадкой для польско-украинского бизнеса и уже успел зарекомендовать себя как эффективный способ обмена опытом
поиска новых возможностей для реализации инвестиционных проектов и налаживания новых контактов с инвесторами, представителями государственных и местных органов власти, финансовых институтов, рекрутинговых и консалтинговых компаний.

ФОТООТЧЕТ форума

GEX_7919

Организаторы:

  • Отдел содействия торговле и инвестициям Посольства Республики Польша в Украине;
  • Международный правовой центр EUCON;
  • Международный аудиторский союз;
  • Ассоциация украинского бизнеса в Польше;
  • Международное общество польских предпринимателей в Украине.

Девелопер-партнер — Murapol S.A.

Форум прошел под патронатом Посольства Республики Польша в Украине и при поддержке Министерства экономического развития и торговли Украины. В мероприятии приняло участие более 300 участников, которые заинтересованы в выходе на рынки ЕС через Польшу. Всего 38 спикеров сделали доклады в рамках следующих сессии:

Сессии:

  • Польско-украинское экономическое сотрудничество — перспективы развития «Станет ли 2017г. годом инвестиционного и торгового бума?»
  • Инвестиционная привлекательность Польши, поддержка правительства для инвесторов и экспортеров
  • Польша сквозь призму бизнес-привлекательности городов и регионов
  • Практические аспекты ведения бизнеса в Польше
  • Поддержка СТАРТАПОВ и инновационной экономики

Открывая форум, Бартош Мусялович, руководитель Отдела торговли и инвестиций Посольства Республики Польша в Украине обратил внимание, что двухлетняя тенденция спада товарооборота между государствами в первом полугодии 2016г. была изменена. Он выразил надежду на восстановление более тесных экономических отношений и рост торговли и инвестиций в активы обеих стран.

Ярослав Романчук, управляющий партнер Международного правового центра EUCON, президент Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, отметил, что потенциал экономического и инвестиционного сотрудничества между Украиной и Польшей в значительной степени еще не реализован. Он предложил обсудить в рамках первой панельной дискуссии перспективы роста товарооборота между странами в 2017 году.

GEX_7919 - Copy

Первый заместитель Министра экономического развития и торговли Украины Максим Нефедов обратил внимание на то, что на сегодняшний день есть все возможности для углубления отношений и выразил надежду на увеличение внешнеторговых операций между странами в следующем году.

Заместитель Министра развития Республики Польша Мариуш Халадый в свою очередь сообщил о том, что 10% рост товарооборота между Польшей и Украиной в марте 2016г. показало об изменении тенденции экономических отношений между государствами. Двухлетняя тенденция спада завершилась, а интеграционные процессы Украины с ЕС и зона свободной торговли должны способствовать закреплению положительных тенденций в инвестициях и торговле. Вместе с этим Мариуш Халадый отметил, что для бизнеса достаточно важным остается вопрос наличия стабильности и предсказуемости условий сотрудничества.

Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Республики Польша в Украине Ян Пекло отметил роль развития гражданского общества в Украине как главного фактора для изменения вектора развития страны и ее власти. Господин Посол провел параллель между Польшей во времена Революции Солидарности и Украиной.

Ярослав Романчук представил по случаю мероприятия первый экземпляр украинском-польской терминологического словаря.

5

Председатель правления Международного общества польских предпринимателей в Украине Пиотр Циарковски привлек внимание на то, что за последний год в Украине есть положительные изменения в государственном регулировании бизнеса. В частности, он рассказал о практических преимуществах реформирования государственных закупок в Украине и внедрение электронной системы государственных закупок Prozorro.

GEX_8360

Первая сессия форума была посвящена обсуждению инвестиционной привлекательности Польши и мерам, которые принимает Правительство Польши для поддержки инвесторов и экспортеров. Отдельное внимание было сосредоточено на публичных закупках в Польше и правовых аспектах участия украинского бизнеса в тендерах. Среди спикеров были Глава Управления публичных закупок Малгожата Стренцивилк, Директор Департамента экономического содействия, Польское агентство развития предпринимательства Михал Полянски, Уполномоченный Правления по вопросам стратегии Польского агентства информации и иностранных инвестиций Марцин Булиньски, советник Министра развития РП Кшиштоф Сивек.

GEX_8674

В рамках второй сессии форума «Польша сквозь призму деловой привлекательности городов и регионов» было рассмотрено специфику инфраструктуры и программ стимулирования инвестиций в различных регионах Польши. В частности, представители Агентств по развитию, индустриально-технологических парков и мэрий представили особенности инвестиционных возможностей Вроцлава, Гданська, Плоцька, Тарнува и Кельце.

О практических аспектах ведения бизнеса в Польше участники узнали из третьей сессии форума. В частности, представитель польской девелоперской компании MURAPOL Катажина Гольчик рассказала о особенностях приобретения права на недвижимое имущество. Управляющий партнер Международного правового центра EUCON Ярослав Романчук остановился на особенностях бухгалтерского и налогового учета, а также механизмах использования финансовых инструментов ЕС. О новых правилах миграционной политики сквозь призму занятости, рабочих виз, разрешений на трудоустройство и проживание рассказал председатель правления Международной рекрутинговой группы GLOBAL JOB GATE Гжегож Вилькош.

GEX_9703

Четвертая заключительная сессия форума была посвящена поддержке стартапов. Польша уделяет значительное внимание стимулированию инновационного развития экономики. В регионах функционируют индустриально-технологические парки, городские власти внедряют специальные программы поддержки новаторских проектов. В Польше функционирует более 40 R & D центров и 460 университетов, что позволило этой стране выйти на лидирующие позиции среди стран Центральной Европы по количеству научно-исследовательских проектов.

В завершение форума Ярослав Романчук поблагодарил участников  и предложил предоставить свои отзывы с целью усовершенствования формата проведения следующих форумов, а также напомнил, что следующий форум состоится уже в Варшаве в мае 2017 года.

GEX_8258

ПРОГРАММА форума

ФОТООТЧЕТ форума

Посольство Репспублики Польша в Киеве о форуме

СМИ о форуме:

Banner_480x180

Партнерство

Награды