It’s time to summarize after fruitful work of the IX International Forum “Days of Polish Business in Ukraine”!

Thus, more than 150 businessmen, young entrepreneurs, civil servants, specialists in various spheres, public figures and cultural figures of Ukraine and Poland became participants of the Event; they were listening to 20 speakers.

PHOTOREPORT OF THE EVENT

PROGRAM OF THE EVENT

The forum’s work was started with the greetings of Yaroslav Romanchuk, the managing partner of the EUCON Legal Group, the president of the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland, and Irenaeus Derek, the chairman of the Board of the Association of Ukrainian Business in Poland, the Director-General of the “Plastics-Ukraine”. Mr. Romanchuk and Mr. Derek stressed out that the relations between Ukraine and Poland are growing every year, especially in the economic and political spheres; therefore the question of the vector of development of these relations is extremely important. Speakers also provided statistical data on trade relations between the two countries and identified the main areas of commodity exchange.

057

Tadeusz Koscinski – Deputy State Secretary of the Ministry of Enterprise and Technology of Poland, Michal Gerhon – Deputy Minister of Emergency and Plenipotentiary Ambassador of the Republic of Poland to Ukraine, Andriy Melnyk – Head of Investment Promotion Instruments Division of the Department of Investment Attraction of the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade, Grzegorz Bacziewski – Director General of Confederation of Employers Lewiatan, Yaroslav Romanchuk – President of the Ukrainian Business Association in Poland, Irenaeus Derek – Chairman of the Board of the Association of Ukrainian Business in Poland, Piotr Tsiarkovski – Chairman of the International Society of Polish Entrepreneurs in Ukraine, Jacek Kluczkowski, as a moderator, – coordinator of the Institute for Eastern European Studies, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Poland to Ukraine (2005-2011) were participants of the first panel discussion “Polish-Ukrainian trade and economic cooperation: boom or stagnation?”

086

The speakers discussed the growth of Ukraine’s exports and imports over the past two years after the 2014 crisis, the strengthening of trade relations between Poland and Ukraine, the improvement of the Ukrainian investment climate, the progress and prospects of combating corruption, and improving the judicial system and working conditions of Ukrainians in Poland. Furthermore, the panelists focused on problematic issues of consumer capacity, investment capacity of business, access to new financial markets, active exchange of labor resources between Ukraine and Poland, customs issues, etc.

Thus, particularly, Tadeusz Kosciński told participants in detail about the level of export and import relations between Ukraine and Poland.

Michal Gerhon, in turn, has shown the improvement of the investment climate in Ukraine and progress in the fight against corruption and improvement of the judicial system. “Every year and every month we become more important partners, but we still have a long way to go,” said Jacek Kluczkowski, the moderator of the panel discussion. Andriy Melnyk spoke about promising sectors of the development of Polish-Ukrainian relations, namely, industrial parks, development, import of gas through ready-made terminals in Poland, etc.

Grzegorz Baczevsky said that one of the most urgent issues is the labor migration between Ukraine and Poland and the use of Ukrainian labor resources in Poland on mutually beneficial terms. Thus, the speaker told about the exchange of labor resources between the two countries, some special Polish mechanisms for opening the Polish labor market for the East, a simplified system of employment, etc.

“Yes, there is a boom, a moderate boom with a huge prospect, for implementation of which the existing problems need to be resolved, namely, the corruption, the inefficiency of the courts, the shortage of good personnel who go overseas, as well as problems on the border of Ukraine with Poland,” said Piotr Tsiarkovsky.

106

Speakers discussed the issues of the transformation of market relations and the economic course of Ukraine, the most important aspects of transport and logistics cooperation between Ukraine and Poland cooperation in the specified sectors of the two countries, current transport directions and their associations, problems with carriers quota, the most important infrastructure issues between the Poland and Ukraine, repair and construction of roads in Ukraine in the Polish direction, problems of quality of service at customs, the smuggling and the corruption at the Polish-Ukrainian border, the issue of the functioning of ports, etc. in the framework of the second panel discussion “Transport corridor from Odessa to Gdansk: what are the prospects and readiness of customs, port, railway and automobile infrastructure?”

Kateryna Selyannyk, Head of the Export Policy Development Policy Group of the Directorate for Strategic Planning and Coordination of State Transport Policy of the Ministry of Infrastructure, provided the participants with fresh statistical data on the growth of trade and economic relations between Ukraine and Poland. Thus, according to the Ministry of Economy data, exports from Ukraine increased by 8% and imports by 10%.

140

Jan Kalinowski, the second secretary of the Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Ukraine, spoke about the development of infrastructure in Ukraine and Poland and the interaction of the two countries in this area. The speaker told about the road condition, the work of the port in Gdansk and the car connections between Ukraine and Poland.

According to Olexandr Vlasov, acting Head of the State Fiscal Service of Ukraine, taking into account the needs of the Polish consumer, Ukraine is well-client-oriented. In addition, the speaker pointed out the main activities of the SFS of Ukraine in the fighting crimes at the customs. Igor Tkachuk, Chief of the Administration of the Odessa Seaport, told participants about the activity and prospects of the development of the port of Odessa, particularly, in the context of economic relations with Poland. Among the speakers of the second panel discussion there were also Jan Zralek – Advisor to the Minister at the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Poland and Anna Yurchenko, Deputy Director of the Department of Strategy and Coordination of the “State Agency of Motor Roads of Ukraine”.

139

The topic of the third panel discussion was “The Polish-Ukrainian Construction and Infrastructure Projects: where the business of the two countries should invest, what are the opportunities for cooperation and what are the prospects for building materials manufacturers?”

Taras Tokarsky, Deputy Minister of Regional Development, Construction and Housing and Communal Services, Ivan Saliy, President of the All-Ukrainian Union of Building Material Manufacturers, Oleksandr Kiktenko, President of the “Stalek” Ukraine, Marek Golia, Director of the Representation MIRBUD SA Poland, Robert Lasek, Managing Director, Wolfs Group, were participants of the discussion.

Taras Tokarsky told participants about the construction volumes in Ukraine, the level of construction materials exports, the impact of decentralization on the development of the construction industry in Ukrainian villages, towns and cities, and the need to take on the experience of Polish colleagues. Olesandr Kiktenko, in turn, stressed out the need for the market to function in terms of integrity, honesty and financing of various industries.

Robert Lasek highlighted the importance of security and labor and business insurance, told about the existence of various interesting modern projects both in Ukraine and in Poland, and pointed out the lack of financing and investment and the advantage of Ukraine in the presence of good specialists.

178

Karol Kubica , Head of the foreign office of Polish Investment and Trade Agency in Kyiv, Jana Pidlisna, Head of Intellectual Property and support inventive State Innovation Finance and Credit institutions, Tomasz Rusak , Chairman of the Customs agency RUSAK (Warsaw), Artur Szewczyk, Senior consultant on accounting and tax accounting, EUCON Legal Group (Warsaw), Michal Spala, Attorney-at-law, EUCON Legal Group (Warsaw), Valdemar Chok, Tax Advisor, EUCON Legal Group (Warszaw), Lesiia Lutsyuk, Head of Corporate Clients customs logistics management of “Ukrtransahent” were participants of the fourth session “The state support, assistance, currency regulation and financial and banking tools for Polish-Ukrainian business. Practical pieces of advice for business when entering the Polish market, company registration, tax details, accounting, customs procedures”.

258

So, Karol Kubica noted that the innovation is the best product for investment and exports. Medicine, cosmetology, food products are well-developed and have a positive influence on the development of other industries, they will be invested in both Poland and Ukraine. Yana Pidlisna made a comparative description of the peculiarities of the functioning of state financial and credit institutions and business, and also spoke about the branches that are financially supported by the State Innovative Financial-Credit Institution. Arthur Shevchyk told about the features of accounting and tax records, typical mistakes of Ukrainian residents of Polish companies and the legal consequences of such mistakes. Michal Spala told about the lease and purchase of property and objects by foreigners in Ukraine and Ukrainians abroad, particularly, on the mechanism for carrying out these actions by Ukrainians in Poland.

261

During coffee-breaks, participants had an opportunity to discuss with each other what they have heard, to exchange experiences with colleagues, to find like-minded people, and get new acquaintances during a cup of warm coffee.

The IX International Forum “Days of Polish Business in Ukraine” will be remembered by participants for its interesting discussions, communication and positive tune-ups on the prospects of development and strengthening of business ties between Ukraine and Poland!

Let’s recall that the Polish-Ukrainian business forums were launched in 2014, since then they are held twice a year: “Days of Polish Business in Ukraine” is held in autumn (Kyiv) and “Days of Ukrainian Business in Poland”  – in spring (Warsaw).

Video report from the forum by TV channel ZIK

Video report from the forum by Channel 5

Partnership

Awards

После плодотворной работы IX Международного форума «Дни польского бизнеса в Украине» время подвести итоги!

Так, участниками мероприятия стали более 150 бизнесменов, молодых предпринимателей, государственных служащих, специалистов в различных сферах, общественных деятелей и деятелей культуры Украины и Польши, перед которыми выступили 20 спикеров.

ФОТООТЧЕТ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ

ПРОГРАММА МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ

Работу форума было начато приветственным словом управляющего партнера Юридической группы EUCON, президента Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше Ярослава Романчука и председателя совета Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, генерального директора «Пластикс-Украина» Иренеуша Дерека. Господин Романчук и господин Дерек подчеркнули, что отношения между Украиной и Польшей с каждым годом крепнут, особенно в экономической и политических сферах, поэтому вопрос вектора развития этих отношений является крайне важным. Также спикеры привели статистические данные по торговым отношениям между двумя странами и указали основные сферы товарообмена.

057

Участниками первой панельной дискуссии «Польско-украинское торгово-экономическое сотрудничество: бум или стагнация?» стали Тадеуш Косцински — заместитель Государственного секретаря Министерства предпринимательства и технологий Польши, Михал Гергонь — заместитель Чрезвычайного и Полномочного Посла Республики Польша в Украине, Андрей Мельник — руководитель подразделения инструментов привлечения инвестиций Департамента привлечения инвестиций Министерства экономического развития и торговки, Гжегош Бачевский — генеральный директор Конфедерации работодателей Lewiatan, Ярослав Романчук — президент Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, Иренеуш Дерек — председатель Совета Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, Пётр Циарковски — председатель Международного общества польских предпринимателей в Украине, модератором стал Яцек Ключковский — координатор по вопросам Украины Института восточноевропейских исследований, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол РП в Украине (2005-2011р.р.).

086

Спикеры обсудили рост экспорта и импорта Украины за последние два года после кризиса 2014 года, укрепление торговых отношений Польши и Украины, улучшение украинского инвестиционного климата, прогресс и перспективы борьбы с коррупцией, улучшение судебной системы и условий труда украинцев в Польше. Также участники панельной дискуссии акцентировали внимание на проблемных вопросах потребительской способности населения, инвестиционной способности бизнеса, доступа к новым финансовым рынкам, активного обмена трудовыми ресурсами между Украиной и Польшей, на таможенных вопросах и др.

Так, в частности, Тадеуш Косцинский в течении выступления подробно рассказал участникам об уровне экспортных и импортных отношений между Украиной и Польшей.

Михал Гергонь, в свою очередь, подчеркнул улучшение инвестиционного климата в Украине и прогресс в борьбе с коррупцией, улучшение судебной системы.

«Мы с каждым годом, с каждым месяцем становимся более важными партнерами, но нам еще предстоит дальняя дорога», — отметил модератор панельной дискуссии Яцек Ключковский.

Андрей Мельник говорил о развитии перспективных секторов польско-украинских отношений, в частности об индустриальных парках, девелопменте, импорте Украиной газа через готовые терминалы в Польше и т.д.

На одну из самых актуальных тем — трудовой миграции между Украиной и Польшей и использования украинского трудового ресурса в Польше на взаимовыгодных условиях, говорил Гжегош Бачевський. Так, спикер рассказал про обмен трудовыми ресурсами между двумя странами, особые польские механизмы для открытия польского трудового рынка для Востока, упрощенную систему трудоустройства и т.д.

«Да, бум есть, умеренный бум с огромной перспективой, для реализации которой нужно решить существующие проблемы — проблемы коррупции, неэффективности судов, дефицита хороших кадров, которые едут за границу, а также проблемы на границе Украины с Польшей», — подчеркнул Пётр Циарковский.

106

В рамках второй панельной дискуссии «Транспортный коридор от Одессы до Гданьска: какие перспективы и какова готовность таможенной, портовой, железнодорожной и автомобильной инфраструктуры?» спикеры обсудили вопросы трансформации рыночных отношений и экономического курса Украины, важнейших аспектов транспортного и логистического сотрудничества Украины и Польши, важности сотрудничества в указанных секторах двух стран, актуальных транспортных направлений и их объединения, проблем с квотой перевозчиков, об важнейших инфраструктурных вопросах между Польшей и Украиной, ремонте и строительстве дорог в Украине в польском направлении, проблемах качества обслуживания на таможнях, контрабанды и коррупции на польско-украинской границе, вопросах функционирования портов и т.д.

Екатерина Селянник, руководитель экспортной группы по вопросам планирования государственной политики директората стратегического планирования и координации государственной политики в области транспорта Министерства инфраструктуры, рассказала участникам о свежих статистических данных по росту торгово-экономических отношений между Украиной и Польшей. Так, по информации Минэкономики экспорт из Украины увеличился на 8%, а импорт на 10%.

140

О развитии инфраструктуры в Украине и Польше и взаимодействии двух стран в этой области говорил Ян Калиновский, второй секретарь Посольства Республики Польша в Украине. Спикер рассказал о состоянии дорог, работе порта в Гданьске и автомобильных сообщениях между Украиной и Польшей.

По мнению Александра Власова, и.о. председателя Государственной фискальной службы Украины, Украина, учитывая потребности польского потребителя, является удачно клиентоориентированной. Кроме того, спикер указал главные мероприятия ГФС в борьбе с преступностью на митници.

Игорь Ткачук, начальник Администрации Одесского морского порта, рассказал участникам форума о деятельности и перспективах развития Одесского порта, в частности в контексте экономических отношений с Польшей.

Также среди спикеров второй панельной дискуссии были Ян Зралек — советник министра в Министерстве финансов Республики Польша, и Анна Юрченко — и. о. директора департамента стратегии и координации работы «Государственного агентства автомобильных дорог Украины».

139

Темой третьей панельной дискуссии стали «Польско-украинские строительные и инфраструктурные проекты: куда стоит инвестировать бизнесам двух стран, возможности для кооперации и какие есть перспективы для производителей строительных материалов?». Участниками обсуждения стали Тарас Токарский — заместитель Министра регионального развития, строительства и ЖКХ, Иван Салий — президент Всеукраинского союза производителей строительных материалов,  Александр Киктенко — президент ГК «Сталекс» Украина, Марек Голя — директор представительства MIRBUD SA Польша, Роберт Ласек — управляющий директор Группи Wolfs.

Тарас Токарский рассказал участникам об объемах строительства в Украине, уровне экспорта строительных материалов, влиянии децентрализации на развитие сферы строительства в украинских селах, поселках и городах и о необходимости перенять опыт польских коллег.

Алесандр Киктенко, в свою очередь, подчеркнул необходимость функционирования рынка на позициях добросовестности и честности, а также о финансировании различных сфер промышленности.

Роберт Ласек сконцентрировал внимание на важности безопасности и страхования труда и бизнеса, рассказал о наличии различных интересных современных проектов как в Украине, так и в Польше, а также указал на проблему нехватки финансирования и инвестиций, преимуществах Украины в наличии хороших специалистов.

178

Участниками четвертой сессии «Государственная поддержка, содействие, валютное регулирование и финансово-банковские инструменты для польско — украинского бизнеса. Практические советы для бизнеса при выходе на рынок Польши: регистрация компании, налоговые нюансы, бухгалтерский учет, таможенные процедуры» стали Кароль Кубица — руководитель зарубежного бюро PAИH г. Киев, Яна Подлесная — руководитель отдела интеллектуальной собственности и поддержки изобретательства Государственного инновационного финансово-кредитного учреждения, Томаш Русак — председатель Правления Таможенного агентства RUSAK (Варшава), Артур Шевчик — старший консультант по бухгалтерского и налогового учета Юридической группы EUCON г. Варшава, Михал Спала — адвокат Юридической группы EUCON г. Варшава, Вальдемар Чьок — налоговый советник (Варшава), Леся Луцюк — начальник отдела по работе с корпоративными клиентами управления таможенной логистики ООО «Укртрансагент» .

258

Так, Кароль Кубица отметил: «Инновации — лучший продукт для инвестиций и экспорта. Медицина, косметология, пищевая продукция — развиваются хорошо и положительно влияют на развитие других отраслей, в них будут вкладываться средства как в Польше, так и в Украине».

Яна Подлесная сделала сравнительную характеристику особенностей функционирования государственных финансово-кредитных учреждений и бизнеса, а также рассказала об отраслях, которые финансово поддерживаются Государственным инновационным финансово-кредитным учреждением.

Об особенностях бухгалтерского и налогового учета, типичных ошибках украинских резидентов польских компаний говорил Артур Шевчик.

Михал Спала выступил на тему аренды и покупки имущества и объектов иностранцами в Украине и украинцами за рубежом, о механизме осуществления указанных действий украинцами в ​​Польше.

261

В перерывах между дискуссиями участники имели возможность обсудить услышанное, обменяться мнениями с коллегами, найти единомышленников, получить новые знакомства за чашкой теплого кофе.

IX Международный форум «Дни польского бизнеса в Украине» запомнится участникам интересными обсуждениями, морем общения и положительным настроем касательно перспективы развития и укрепления бизнес-связей между Украиной и Польшей!

Напомним, проведение польско-украинских бизнес-форумов было основано в 2014 году, с тех пор они проходят дважды в год, осенью в Киеве — «Дни польского бизнеса в Украине», а весной в Варшаве — «Дни украинского бизнеса в Польше».

Видео-репортаж с форума телеканала ZIK

Видео-репортаж 5 канал

Партнерство

Награды