Opportunities for economic development and business challenges were discussed in Kharkiv

On June 21-22, 2018, the V East European Business Forum “Ukraine-2018: Challenges and Opportunities” was held in Kharkiv, which gathered representatives of business, international and domestic experts on exports, the fuel and energy sector, production, energy efficiency and energy conservation, and etc.

Within the framework of the forum, the participants discussed global trends and opportunities for Ukraine’s economic development, Ukrainian businessmen from the TOP-20 list of FORBES Ukraine told about their success stories. Also within the framework of the Event  the Green Innovation Forum was held, where participants discussed the trends of energy efficiency and alternative energy in Ukraine.

Yaroslav Romanchuk, President of the Association of Ukrainian Businesses in Poland, Managing Partner of the EUCON International Legal Center, told about the EU’s opportunities for Ukrainian FMCG. Particularly, Yaroslav named main business benefits in Poland and told about the ways of entering European markets, pointed out the main details that should be taken into account when conducting business in the Republic of Poland and described the tax system of Poland. According to the speaker, among the benefits that foreign investors expect in Poland, a favorable policy of the country can be identified, as evidenced by state grants, state export crediting (KUKE, BGK), as well as special tax privileges.

The forum was also run by Lindner Rainer – Executive Director of the Eastern Committee of the German Economy, Yanik Marylo – Advisor to the Mayor of the Dnieper, Oleksandr Dombrovsky – Acting Chairman of the Verkhovna Rada Committee on Fuel and Energy Complex, Olena Maslyukovska-Samberg – UNDP Environment and Sustainable Development Portfolio Analyst.

The event was attended by over 1,000 participants from 14 countries, including Poland, Estonia, France, Germany and Norway.

Partnership

Awards

Возможности для развития экономики и вызовы для бизнеса обсудили в Харькове

21-22 июня 2018 в Харькове прошел V Восточноевропейский бизнес-форум «Украина-2018: вызовы и возможности», который собрал представителей бизнеса, международных и отечественных экспертов по вопросам экспорта, топливно-энергетического сектора, производства, энергоэффективности и энергосбережения и т. д.

В рамках форума участники обсудили глобальные тренды и возможности для экономического развития Украины, о своих историях успеха рассказали украинские бизнесмены, которые входят в ТОП-20 списка FORBES Украины. Также в рамках мероприятия состоялся Форум зеленых инноваций, на котором участники обсудили тенденции развития энергоэффективности и альтернативной энергетики в Украине.

О возможности ЕС для украинского FMCG рассказал Ярослав Романчук, президент Ассоциации украинского бизнеса в Польше, управляющий партнер EUCON Международного правового центра. В частности Ярослав назвал ключевые преимущества ведения бизнеса в Польше и рассказал о путях выхода на европейские рынки, отметил основные нюансы, которые следует учитывать при ведении бизнеса в Республике Польша и охарактеризовал налоговую систему Польши. По словам спикера, среди преимуществ, которые ожидают иностранных инвесторов в Польше, можно выделить благоприятную политику страны, о чем свидетельствуют государственные гранты, государственное экспортное кредитование (KUKE, BGK), а также специальные налоговые льготы.

На форуме также выступали Линднер Райнер — Исполнительный директор Восточного комитета немецкой экономики, Яника Борисовна Мерил — Советник мэра Днепра, Александр Домбровский — И.о. Председателя комитета Верховной Рады Украины по вопросам топливно-энергетического комплекса, Елена Маслюковская-Самберг — Программный аналитик сектора окружающей среды и устойчивого развития Программы развития ООН и другие.

Мероприятие посетили более 1000 участников из 14 стран мира, в том числе из Польши, Эстонии, Франции, Германии, Норвегии.

Партнерство

Награды